View Mobile Site

Oilers win two tennis divisions

Oilers win two divisions

ELLSWORTH — Central Plains’ No. 1 singles Devin Ryan and the No. 1 doubles team of Kade Beck and Brett Liebl placed first in the rain-shortened Ellsworth Tennis Tournament. Other teams entered were Abilene, Russell, Chapman, Ellsworth, Hoisington, Scott City and Fairfield.
The Oilers captured the Class 3-1A state tennis championship last year.
TEAM TOTALS—1—Abilene 44; Ellsworth 44; 3—Central Plains 42; 4—Russell; 5—Hoisington, Chapman
NO. 1 SINGLES—1—Devin Ryan, CP; 2—Jacob Berven, Abilene; 7—Travis Ochs, Russell; 8—Chris Lockwood, Chapman
NO. 2 SINGLES—1—Jase West, Abilene ...

** Subscribers Log in to read this full article.

In order to view premium content, you must purchase a subscription.

Thank you for showing so much interest in our site! Our policies allow 10 free article views each month. To access additional articles including the E-Tribune, please subscribe. Already a print or online subscriber? Just log on to access additional content.

A subscription is required before viewing this article and other premium content.

Already a registered member and have a subscription?

If you have already purchased a subscription, please log in to view the full article.

Are you registered, but do not have a subscription?

If you are a registed user and would like to purchase a subscription, log in to view a list of available subscriptions.

Interested in becoming a registered member and purchasing a subscription?

Join our community today by registering for a FREE account. Once you have registered for a FREE account, click SUBSCRIBE NOW to purchase access to premium content.

Membership Benefits

  • Instant access to creating Blogs, Photo Albums, and Event listings.
  • Email alerts with the latest news.
  • Access to commenting on articles.

Please wait ...