View Mobile Site

Hoisington’s Wilborn receives NSF honor

MANHATTAN — Six current Kansas State University students and two alumni are among the National Science Foundation’s 2018 Graduate Research Fellows and honorable mentions.
Adam Schieferecke, combined Bachelor of Science and Master of Science student in biology, Bennington; Kyle Apley, senior in chemistry, Olsburg; Benjamin Archibeque, senior in physics and psychology, Wichita; and Priscila Guzman, doctoral student in biology, Florida, Puerto Rico, are among 2,000 students nationwide to receive the three-year fellowship, which includes a $34,000 annual stipend and $12,000 for tuition and fees. More than 12,000 students applied for the fellowship.
Hannah Wilborn, senior in ...

** Subscribers Log in to read this full article.

In order to view premium content, you must purchase a subscription.

Thank you for showing so much interest in our site! Our policies allow 10 free article views each month. To access additional articles including the E-Tribune, please subscribe. Already a print or online subscriber? Just log on to access additional content.

A subscription is required before viewing this article and other premium content.

Already a registered member and have a subscription?

If you have already purchased a subscription, please log in to view the full article.

Are you registered, but do not have a subscription?

If you are a registed user and would like to purchase a subscription, log in to view a list of available subscriptions.

Interested in becoming a registered member and purchasing a subscription?

Join our community today by registering for a FREE account. Once you have registered for a FREE account, click SUBSCRIBE NOW to purchase access to premium content.

Membership Benefits

  • Instant access to creating Blogs, Photo Albums, and Event listings.
  • Email alerts with the latest news.
  • Access to commenting on articles.

Please wait ...