View Mobile Site

Stafford USD 349 school board elected

STAFFORD — Four candidates emerged from a nine-person ballot for the Stafford USD 349 board board election Tuesday. Earning spots on the board were Jay M. Minnis (280 votes); Keith McNickle (192); Lucas Newell (148) and Rodney Roush (148).
For St. John USD 350, Tom Garner won a contested seat for Position 7 at-large spot with 230 votes to 190 for Carolyn Dunn.
In Macksville USD 351, Dennis Dutton won a contested seat for Position 3, District 3-2 with 156 votes. Kevin Welch had 66 votes.
The cities of Stafford County elected their city councils Tuesday. St. John choose Bobby Stimatze ...

** Subscribers Log in to read this full article.

In order to view premium content, you must purchase a subscription.

Thank you for showing so much interest in our site! Our policies allow 10 free article views each month. To access additional articles including the E-Tribune, please subscribe. Already a print or online subscriber? Just log on to access additional content.

A subscription is required before viewing this article and other premium content.

Already a registered member and have a subscription?

If you have already purchased a subscription, please log in to view the full article.

Are you registered, but do not have a subscription?

If you are a registed user and would like to purchase a subscription, log in to view a list of available subscriptions.

Interested in becoming a registered member and purchasing a subscription?

Join our community today by registering for a FREE account. Once you have registered for a FREE account, click SUBSCRIBE NOW to purchase access to premium content.

Membership Benefits

  • Instant access to creating Blogs, Photo Albums, and Event listings.
  • Email alerts with the latest news.
  • Access to commenting on articles.

Please wait ...