View Mobile Site

Pawnee County seeks one House District

Barnes, Kurtz attend meeting

By Jim Misunas
HUTCHINSON — A letter from Pawnee County commission chairperson Kathy Bowman requested a special legislative committee place Pawnee County into one Kansas House district rather than split the county down the middle.
Pawnee County is represented by Mitch Holmes, R-St. John; and Larry Powell, R-Garden City, because the county is split at U.S. 183. Holmes represents Pawnee, Pratt, Stafford, Edwards counties and one township in Reno County. Powell represents Hodgeman, Edwards, Finney, Ness and Pawnee counties.
Larned’s Kim Barnes read a letter signed by Bowman Tuesday during a public meeting for a committee ...

** Subscribers Log in to read this full article.

In order to view premium content, you must purchase a subscription.

Thank you for showing so much interest in our site! Our policies allow 10 free article views each month. To access additional articles including the E-Tribune, please subscribe. Already a print or online subscriber? Just log on to access additional content.

A subscription is required before viewing this article and other premium content.

Already a registered member and have a subscription?

If you have already purchased a subscription, please log in to view the full article.

Are you registered, but do not have a subscription?

If you are a registed user and would like to purchase a subscription, log in to view a list of available subscriptions.

Interested in becoming a registered member and purchasing a subscription?

Join our community today by registering for a FREE account. Once you have registered for a FREE account, click SUBSCRIBE NOW to purchase access to premium content.

Membership Benefits

  • Instant access to creating Blogs, Photo Albums, and Event listings.
  • Email alerts with the latest news.
  • Access to commenting on articles.

Please wait ...