View Mobile Site

Barton Community College Awards Excellence Scholarships for 2011-12


Barton Community College has announced recipients of Excellence Scholarships for the 2011-12 academic year. To qualify for an Excellence Award, a student must have a grade point average of 3.5 to 4.0 and be enrolled full time at Barton. These awards are administered by Barton’s Financial Aid Office. The following students, listed by hometown, are recipients of the scholarships. (Students’ names are followed by their major.)




Casity Smith, paramedic



Leah Hahn, psychology



Aimee Maier, nursing


Dodge City

Matthew McClure, psychology



Zachariah Beach, computer networking

Lacey Major, undecided


El Dorado

Eric Carlson, chemistry


Ellinwood ...

** Subscribers Log in to read this full article.

In order to view premium content, you must purchase a subscription.

Thank you for showing so much interest in our site! Our policies allow 10 free article views each month. To access additional articles including the E-Tribune, please subscribe. Already a print or online subscriber? Just log on to access additional content.

A subscription is required before viewing this article and other premium content.

Already a registered member and have a subscription?

If you have already purchased a subscription, please log in to view the full article.

Are you registered, but do not have a subscription?

If you are a registed user and would like to purchase a subscription, log in to view a list of available subscriptions.

Interested in becoming a registered member and purchasing a subscription?

Join our community today by registering for a FREE account. Once you have registered for a FREE account, click SUBSCRIBE NOW to purchase access to premium content.

Membership Benefits

  • Instant access to creating Blogs, Photo Albums, and Event listings.
  • Email alerts with the latest news.
  • Access to commenting on articles.

Please wait ...