View Mobile Site

Exceptional BCC faculty recognized


View Larger

Five Barton instructors earned the Distinguished Instructor Award for the 2013-2014 school year for their efforts in the classroom.
The winners are:
• Vern Fryberger, Director of Chorale Activities at the Barton County campus
• Mike Cox, history instructor at the Fort Riley campus
• Brian Koch, associate math instructor at the Fort Riley campus
• Amy Neidig, associate math instructor at the Fort Leavenworth campus
• Karey Marshall, Chemistry Instructor
The Distinguished Instructor Award for full-time faculty was created in 1984 to recognize teaching excellence. Faculty members are nominated by their peers and then evaluated by a committee including Barton students, a ...

** Subscribers Log in to read this full article.

In order to view premium content, you must purchase a subscription.

Thank you for showing so much interest in our site! Our policies allow 10 free article views each month. To access additional articles including the E-Tribune, please subscribe. Already a print or online subscriber? Just log on to access additional content.

A subscription is required before viewing this article and other premium content.

Already a registered member and have a subscription?

If you have already purchased a subscription, please log in to view the full article.

Are you registered, but do not have a subscription?

If you are a registed user and would like to purchase a subscription, log in to view a list of available subscriptions.

Interested in becoming a registered member and purchasing a subscription?

Join our community today by registering for a FREE account. Once you have registered for a FREE account, click SUBSCRIBE NOW to purchase access to premium content.

Membership Benefits

  • Instant access to creating Blogs, Photo Albums, and Event listings.
  • Email alerts with the latest news.
  • Access to commenting on articles.

Please wait ...