View Mobile Site

Primary candidates listed

Below are the offices on the Tuesday primary ballot and the candidates who filed for them. The information comes from the Barton County Clerk’s Office.
 • Barton County Commission
First District – Kenny Schremmer
Fourth District – Dean Akings and Jennifer Schartz
Fifth District – Alicia (Schartz) Straub and Ken Lebbin
• U.S. Senate
Chad Taylor, Democrat, Topeka
Patrick Wiesner, Democrat, Lawrence
Pat Roberts, Republican, Dodge City
D.J. Smith, Republican, Osawatomie
Milton Wolf, Republican, Leawood
Alvin E. Zahnter, Republican, Russell
• U.S. House of Representatives, District 1
James E. Sherow, Democrat, Manhattan
Bryan R. Whitney, Democrat, Wichita
Tim Huelskamp, Republican, Fowler
Alan ...

** Subscribers Log in to read this full article.

In order to view premium content, you must purchase a subscription.

Thank you for showing so much interest in our site! Our policies allow 10 free article views each month. To access additional articles including the E-Tribune, please subscribe. Already a print or online subscriber? Just log on to access additional content.

A subscription is required before viewing this article and other premium content.

Already a registered member and have a subscription?

If you have already purchased a subscription, please log in to view the full article.

Are you registered, but do not have a subscription?

If you are a registed user and would like to purchase a subscription, log in to view a list of available subscriptions.

Interested in becoming a registered member and purchasing a subscription?

Join our community today by registering for a FREE account. Once you have registered for a FREE account, click SUBSCRIBE NOW to purchase access to premium content.

Membership Benefits

  • Instant access to creating Blogs, Photo Albums, and Event listings.
  • Email alerts with the latest news.
  • Access to commenting on articles.

Please wait ...