View Mobile Site

Archive By Section - Education

Tabor College Dean's list

Tabor College has announced that 180 students have been named to the Dean's List for their accomplishments for the Fall '10 semester. To qualify for the Dean's List a student must fit into one of three categories based on his or her GPA: Highest Honors, 4.00-3.85; High Honors, 3.849-3.70; and Honors, 3.699-3.50.

January 02, 2011 | | Education

WKMA 2010-2011 Scholarships awarded

Western Kansas Manufacturers Association, sponsor of the 3i SHOW, is proud to continue their support of students from Western Kansas continuing their education at area community colleges, technical schools and universities through the annual scholarship program. Congratulations to the following 2010-2011 scholarship recipients:

January 02, 2011 | | Education

Tyler Axman graduates from KSU College of Agriculture

Tyler Axman, a December 2010 College of Agriculture graduate in Food Science and Industry from Kansas State University, earned Cum Laude Honors. Tyler was one of only eight December 2010 College of Agriculture graduates to receive this honor. The earn Cum Laude Honors, a student must complete all undergraduate work with a cumulative grade point average of 3.75 or higher. Tyler was recognized with other honors graduates on Dec. 10 at the Kansas State University Alumni Center. At the reception the College of Agriculture Interim Dean, Gary Pierzynski, along with his academic advisor, Dr. Melvin Hunt, present the honors ...

December 26, 2010 | | Education

Lincoln School Celebration

Lincoln students and staff celebrated making 2009/2010 Building Standard of Excellence in both Math and Reading on Nov. 30th.

December 26, 2010 | | Education

BCC announces endowed scholarship recipients

Barton Community College has announced recipients of 2010-11 endowed scholarships based on academic excellence. These scholarships are awarded by the Barton Community College Foundation.

December 23, 2010 | | Education

KSU Scholarships

More than 8,500 Kansas State University students have been awarded academic scholarships for the 2010-2011 school year. In all, K-State students have received more than $16 million in scholarships.

December 19, 2010 | | Education

Sterling College Debate Team

The Sterling College Debate and Forensics team returned from the Cameron University Tournament held in Lawton, Okla., December 3-4 with first place in overall debate team sweeps.

December 19, 2010 | | Education

FHSU Distinguished Service Award

Luci Williams, a transcript analyst, and Dixie Balman, financial aid counselor, were named the 2010 winners of the President's Distinguished Service Award today at Fort Hays State University's 23rd annual Holiday Party and Awards Ceremony, held in the Memorial Union.

December 19, 2010 | | Education

FHSU becomes member of MIT educational network

Fort Hays State University is the newest supporter of the Massachusetts Institution of Technology's Lean Advancement Initiative (LAI) through it's membership in EdNet, the LAI Educational Network.

December 19, 2010 | | Education

More than 1,300 students candidates for graduation from KSU

Kansas State University has more than 1,300 candidates for graduation in December. Commencement ceremonies were Friday, Dec. 10, and Saturday, Dec. 11, on the K-State campuses in Manhattan and Salina.

December 19, 2010 | | Education

University of Kansas Benjamin A. Gilman International Scholarship

Eight students from the University of Kansas have received Benjamin A. Gilman International Scholarships, prestigious awards for study abroad during the 2010-11 academic year.

December 19, 2010 | | Education

Sigma Alpha Lambda release

Sigma Alpha Lambda announces that Miles Van Jackson of Great Bend has recently become recognized as a member of Sigma Alpha Lambda, National Leadership and Honors Organization at the Mississippi State University. Sigma Alpha Lambda is a national leadership and honors organization dedicated to promoting and rewarding academic achievement and providing members with opportunities for community service, personal development, and lifelong professional fulfillment.

December 12, 2010 | | Education

Golden Key International Honour Society inducts Heath Stos

Great Bend native Heather Stos has accepted membership in Golden Key International Honour Society and was honored during a recent new member recognition event at Kansas State University.

December 12, 2010 | | Education

BCC recognizes employees for years of service to college

Barton Community College honored 20 employees during an All-College Forum Oct. 27, recognizing them for their years of service to the College. Human Resources director Julie Knoblich presented the awards for five, 10, 15, 20, 25, 30 and 35 years of service.

November 28, 2010 | | Education

Sterling College Debaters are Champions of the Winston Churchill Debates

SC Debaters are Champions of the Winston Churchill Debates

November 21, 2010 | | Education

« First  « Prev  96 97 98 99 100  Next »  Last »

Page 98 of 101

Articles by Section - Education

MLT Scholarship

Medical Laboratory Technician (MLT) Instructor Dana Weber, left, Chelsey Lyon of McPherson and MLT Program Director Cheryl Lippert, right, pose for a photo after presenting ...

April 21, 2018 | Tribune Staff | Education

Hoisington Middle School welcomes author

Throughout this school year the Hoisington Middle School has been participating in an all-school book read for the first time. The book chosen was "A ...

April 21, 2018 | Tribune Staff | Education

Mulch receives Cliff Dipman Internship Award

MANHATTAN - Kenneth "Cole" Mulch, junior in Golf Course Management at K-State, received the KGCSA Cliff Dipman Internship Award for 2018. He will be interning this ...

April 14, 2018 | Tribune Staff | Education

Sarah Niederee selected for Blue Key Honor Society

MANHATTAN - Kansas State University has selected the 2018-2019 Blue Key class. The 17 members will have the special opportunity to spend their senior year serving ...

April 14, 2018 | Tribune Staff | Education

Kansas winners of KidWind qualify for national competition

MANHATTAN – Seventeen teams from eight schools competed in the ultimate wind energy learning experience Friday, April 6, at Kansas State University. Sterling High School's ...

April 14, 2018 | Tribune Staff | Education

Former Great Bend resident Niederee being honored by K-State’s Blue Key

MANHATTAN - Kansas State University's Blue Key Senior Honorary has named former Great Bend resident Katie Niederee as its outstanding alumnus.

April 14, 2018 | Tribune Staff | Education

Hoisington’s Wilborn receives NSF honor

MANHATTAN - Six current Kansas State University students and two alumni are among the National Science Foundation's 2018 Graduate Research Fellows and honorable mentions.

April 14, 2018 | Tribune Staff | Education

Emma Reif wins SAR essay contest

HOISINGTON - The Sons of the Plains chapter of the Sons of the American Revolution has selected Emma Reif, sophomore at Hoisington High School, the winner ...

April 14, 2018 | Tribune Staff | Education


Page 1 of 1

Please wait ...