View Mobile Site

Oilers win two tennis divisions

POSTED April 17, 2017 4:30 p.m.

Oilers win two divisions

ELLSWORTH — Central Plains’ No. 1 singles Devin Ryan and the No. 1 doubles team of Kade Beck and Brett Liebl placed first in the rain-shortened Ellsworth Tennis Tournament. Other teams entered were Abilene, Russell, Chapman, Ellsworth, Hoisington, Scott City and Fairfield.
The Oilers captured the Class 3-1A state tennis championship last year.
TEAM TOTALS—1—Abilene 44; Ellsworth 44; 3—Central Plains 42; 4—Russell; 5—Hoisington, Chapman
NO. 1 SINGLES—1—Devin Ryan, CP; 2—Jacob Berven, Abilene; 7—Travis Ochs, Russell; 8—Chris Lockwood, Chapman
NO. 2 SINGLES—1—Jase West, Abilene; Parrish Blanding, Ellsworth; 7—David Damm, Chapman; 8—Rob Justiniano, Russell
NO. 1 DOUBLES—1—Kade Beck-Brett Liebl, CP; 2—Alex Maxwell-Joey Oberle, Ellsworth
NO. 2 DOUBLES—1—Sam Keener-Dalton Zelenka, Ellsworth; 2—Schiffner-Ryan Wilson, Abilene; 7—Bradley-Schneider, Hoisington; 8—Haumont-Stirbul, Fairfield


  • Bookmark and Share

No comments have been posted. Log in or Register to post a comment. encourages readers to interact with one another. We will not edit your comments, but we reserve the right to delete any inappropriate responses. To report offensive or inappropriate comments, contact our editor.

The comments below are from readers of and do not necessarily represent the views of The Newspaper or Morris Multimedia.
To post a comment you must be a registered user of


Please wait ...