View Mobile Site

Site Council members for 2017-2018 school year selected

POSTED September 12, 2017 8:33 a.m.

Principals at Great Bend USD 428 learning centers submitted names of recommended 2017-2018 Site Council members for their schools. These were approved at Monday’s school board meeting:

Eisenhower Elementary School
Parents: Julie Buzard; Travis and Melinda Kurth
Community Rep/Parent: Trent and Chelsea Mermis
Staff/Parent: Michelle Marley
Staff: Linda Basye; Pricilla Rose
Principal: Laurie Harwood

Jefferson Elementary School
Parents: Sheri Heilman; Andrea Jacobs
Business Reps: Benn Maddox; Chad Premer; Nikki Munsch
Community Reps: Brett Middleton; Larisa Michaelis
Teachers: Janell Foote; Becky Demel; Catrina McGurk; Linda Reschke; Natalie DeForest; Ashley Brack.
Noncertified Rep: Shari Karst
Principal: Kip Wilson

Lincoln Elementary School
Parents: Heidi Stoskopf; Amy Stein; Ricky & Ashley Fugitt; Jenice Williams; Kristy Tadlock
Parent & Business Reps: Julie Kramp
Community Member: Rick Bussman
Staff: Trish Bailey; Stacey Novak
Principal: Misty Straub

Park Elementary School
Parent: Lisa Mohr
Community Members: Kim Becker; Levi Keenan
Business Members: Rodrigo Razo; Janis Link
School Personnel: Alana Blessing
Park’s Reading Coach: Lacey Hofflinger
Migrant Coordinator: Shacha Sandoval
Principal: Phil Heeke

Riley Elementary School
Parents: Lindsey Creamer; Brenda Guerra; Stacy McReynolds; Angela Thompson
Community Rep.: Joanne Wondra
Business Rep: Barb Achatz
Teachers: Michelle Daniel; Casey Gatton; Tandi Mai; Beth Rein; Lisa Starr; Emily Thier.
Principal: JoAnn Blevins

GB Middle School
Parents: Kathie Keller; Stephanie Muth; Regina Stuckey
Community/Business Reps: Mike Daniel; Krystal Barnes, Rodrigo Razo
Parent Booster Club Rep: Laura Mason
Teachers: Sheryl Neeland, Tami Schepmann
Classified Staff: Sara Castruita
Assistant Principal: Myron Ellegood
Principal: David Reiser

GB High School
Community Rep: Elaine Simmons, Jane Howard
Business Reps: Scott Donovan; Matt Hoisington; Matt Penka
Parents: Jeff Mauler; Jay Vratil
Teacher: Kim Heath
Migrant Rep: Gui Burley
Non-Licensed Rep: Laura Millard
Assistant Principals: Daryl Moore; Randy Wetzel
Principal: Tim Friess


  • Bookmark and Share

No comments have been posted. Log in or Register to post a comment. encourages readers to interact with one another. We will not edit your comments, but we reserve the right to delete any inappropriate responses. To report offensive or inappropriate comments, contact our editor.

The comments below are from readers of and do not necessarily represent the views of The Newspaper or Morris Multimedia.
To post a comment you must be a registered user of


Please wait ...