By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
REALTOR Board to change names
Placeholder Image

 The National Association of REALTORS approved a name change for the Salina Board of REALTORS to now be known as the Great Plains Association of REALTORS. The name change reflects the merger of the Salina Board of REALTORS with the Great Bend Board of REALTORS, the Flint Hills Board of REALTORS, and the Russell Board of REALTORS. 

“This merger brings members across the region together to form a stronger local association” said to Amber Renfro, the merged association’s first president.

The Great Association of REALTORS serves the real estate industry in the following Kansas counties: Barton, Chase, Cloud, Ellsworth, Jewell, Lincoln, Marion, Mitchell, Morris, Ottawa, Republic, Russell and Saline.

The Great Plains Association of REALTORS also announced its 2016 officers:

President: Rick Sateren, Sell Real Estate - Great Bend

President-elect: Jeannine Byers-Long, Advantage Realty- Russell

VP-Treasurer: Charles Ross, Re/Max Advantage - Salina

Directors: Connie Blanke, Delores Dalke, Steve McCullough, Wayne

Rathbun, Chris Rost, Roger Sell, Past President Amber Renfro.

The 2016 officers and directors of the Salina Multiple Listing Service, Inc.:

President: Gabe Grant

Vice-President: Owen Freiburger

Secretary-Treasurer: Melanie Regnier

Directors: John Bossemeyer, Morgan Powell and Past President Mary Kindlesparger.

The Great Plains Association of REALTORS Inc. also announced the following Awards for 2015: Rookie of the Year (co-winners), Mark Baxa and Juanelle Garretson; salesperson of the Year, Owen Freiburger; REALTOR of the Year, Mary Kindlesparger; distinguished service a ward, Diana Dierks.