By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Blue Key awards scholarships to Kansas State University students
Placeholder Image

Kansas State University’s chapter of Blue Key, the senior honorary, has awarded scholarships to several students for the 2015-2016 academic school year.
A premier honor society, Blue Key recognizes college students at senior institutions of higher education for balanced and all-around excellence in scholarship, leadership and service.
The university’s chapter of Blue Key offers seven scholarships: Robert Lewis Sophomore, Leadership Award; Neal Atkinson Junior, Leadership Award; Chester E. Peters Student Development Award; Roy C. Langford Memorial Scholarship; Greg Hardin Memorial Scholarship; Walter Martin Memorial Scholarship; and the Blue Key Study Abroad Scholarship.
Local Kansas State University student awarded a Blue Key scholarship is Taylor Fry, junior in marketing, Great Bend, Neal Atkinson Junior Leadership Award.