By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Larned features four first-team selections
CKL all-league football
paw cp Larned All-League
Larned Highs Central Kansas all-league football selections are front row Ty ONeill, Isiah Perez, Landon Erway; back row Evan Skelton, Nick Warrick, Tyler Stelter, Colton Gladow and Jeromy Bartz. All-league Joe Tapia was not available for the photo. First team selections were receiver Perez, back Erway and ONeill, linebacker and offensive lineman. Honorable mention were defensive linemen Warrick and Tapia, linebackers Stelter and Bartz and defensive backs Skelton and Gladow. - photo by Janet Fleske Special to the Tribune

Larned High featured four first-team selections for the Central Kansas League football team. Hoisington and Kingman tied for the CKL West Division title.
Larned’s first-team players were offensive lineman-linebacker Ty O’Neill, wide receiver Isaiah Perez and running back Landon Erway. Perez led the Indians in receiving and Erway led Larned in rushing.
Second team picks were linebacker Tyler Stelter; defensive lineman Joe Tapia; defensive lineman Nick Warrick; linebacker Jeromy Bartz; defensive back Colton Gladow and defensive back Evan Skelton.
Central Kansas All-League Football Selections
First Team Offense
Receiver—Ethan Belden, Nickerson, sr.; Grady Kirkhart, Lyons, sr.; Isaiah Perez, Larned, jr.
Line—Ty O’Neill, Larned, sr.; Seth Owen, Hoisington, sr.; Jerod Theis, Pratt, jr.; Landen Urban, Hoisington, so.; Cole Walters,  Kingman, jr.
Quarterback—Parker Maloney,  Kingman, sr..
Running back—Landon Erway, Larned, jr.; Hunter Hanzlick, Hoisington, so.; Cody New, Kingman, sr.
Kicker—Sven Hempen, Kingman, jr.
Specialist—Cody New, Kingman, sr.
First Team Defense
Line—Jordan Campbell, sr., Kingman; Chance Jordan, sr., Nickerson; Seth Owen, sr., Hoisington; Landen Urban, soph., Hoisington.
Linebacker—Cody Curl, jr., Nickerson; Hunter Hanzlick, soph., Hoisington; Ty O’Neill, sr., Larned; KC Stephens, sr., Hoisington.
Backs—Derek Barnard, sr., Pratt; Steffan Dolechek, jr., Hoisington; Parker Maloney, sr., Kingman; Cody New, sr., Kingman.
Honorable Mention Offense
Receiver—Tyler Stelter, Larned , sr.
Line—Adam Bartel, Pratt, sr.; Chance Henke, Pratt, sr.; Luke Hertel, Nickerson, sr.; Adam Leroux, Kingman, jr.; Chris Wright, Hoisington, jr.
Quarterback—Brandon Ruckle, Pratt, sr.
Running back—Sean Noel, Pratt, jr.
Kicker—Jordan Cedeno, Lyons, so.
Honorable Mention Defense
Line—Josh Ash, Pratt, sr.; Coleman Jordan, Nickerson, jr.; Caden Knoblauch, Kingman, jr.; Joe Tapia, Larned, sr.; Jerod Theis,  Pratt, jr.; Nick Warrick, Larned, sr.
Linebacker—Jeromy Bartz, Larned, sr.; Wyatt Beat, Kingman, sr.; Grady Kirkhart, Lyons, sr.; Sean Noel, Pratt, jr.; Ethan Sharp,  Pratt, sr.; Tyler Stelter, Larned, sr..
Backs—Brandon Ball, Hoisington, sr.; Ben Berridge, Nickerson, sr..; Jake Buckman, Lyons, sr.; Colton Gladow, Larned, sr.; Evan Skelton, Larned, jr..
Punter—Jordan Cedeno, Lyons, so.