By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Pawnee County election
Election April 5
Placeholder Image

LARNED — Ruth M. Searight, Pawnee County Clerk and Election Officer, has certified that the following people will appear on the official ballot to be voted at the General Election to be held on Tuesday, April 5, 2011.
Voting will be conducted from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. April 5.
Any registered voter will be entitled to vote before the General Election day, by completing an application as follows:
You may cast an advance ballot in person by:
* Pawnee County Electors going to Pawnee County Clerk’s Office (except USD 351 Electors).
* Barton County USD 495 Electors going to Barton County Clerk’s office.
* USD 351 Electors in Pawnee County going to the Stafford   County Clerk’s office.
* You may have a ballot mail to you.
* An Elector cannot apply for a ballot for another voter.
* If you are sick or disabled, you can receive assistance from another voter.
* Affidavits of assistance forms are available to assist another elector in the application and voting process.
* All such ballots must be delivered to the County Clerk’s office before the close of the polls on the day of the Election.
LARNED USD 495, (Pos. 1-4), Sharon Lessard
(Pos. 2-5), Kevin Reece
(Pos. 3-6), Brenda West Hagerman
(Pos. 7 At Large), Cory C. Stelter, Marcia L. Giessel, Stephen Schartz
PAWNEE HEIGHTS USD 496, (Pos. 1-1), Cory Reece
(Pos. 2-2), Laurie J. Josefiak
(Pos. 2-4), Kevin Milch
(Pos. 7, At Large), Pamela W. Delp
(Pos. 2-6, Unexpired Term), Gabriel Polson
MACKSVILLE USD 351, (Pos. 1, District 1-1), Brian Anshutz
(Pos. 2, District 2-2), Justin Vosburgh
(Pos. 3, District 3-2), Dennis Dutton, Kevin A. Welch
(Pos. 7, At Large), Duane Miller
Mayor, Robert C. Pivonka, Lee F. Hockett
City Council, Ward One, Terry Harris, Charles H. Spina
Ward Two, David A. Zecha
Ward Three, Dennis E. Wilson
Ward Four, Kim Barnes, Anthony Moore
Mayor, Leon Jennings
City Council (Vote for Two or Fewer), Ronald R. Olson, Bryan Delp, Traci Nuckolls, David Clapham
Mayor, Robert E. Seyfert, Richard Patrick Mehringer
City Council (Vote for Five or Fewer), Thon Basom, Rachel Bird, Robert Hoch
Mayor, Tobias L. Bright
City Council (Vote for Two or Fewer), Jeremy Henbest, Rebecca Knauf, Erin A. Josefiak
Larned Community Center — City of Larned, All USD 495 Townships (Pawnee County), Except Garfield and Orange Townships
Garfield Community Center — City of Garfield, Garfield and Orange Townships
Pawnee Rock Depot — City of Pawnee Rock
Barton County — Pawnee Rock Township.
Albert City Building — Clarence Township.
Barton County, Barton County Courthouse — Liberty Township. First Floor, Conference Room
UMC Education Building — City of Burdett, Brown’s Grove Township, Sawmill Township, Shiley Township
HODGEMAN COUNTY USD 496, Marena and Sterling Townships
Rozel Community Center — City of Rozel, USD 496 Townships: Ash Valley; Conkling; Grant; Keysville; Lincoln; Morton; and Pleasant Ridge
RUSH COUNTY USD 496 — Center Township Hall, Union Township, Rush Center
Macksville Christian Church, All Pawnee County USD 351, 234 N. Sheaffer, City of Macksville