By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
NHRA Summit Series Award Banquet
spt lgp srcabanquetpic
2016 SRCA Season Champions Back Row (left- to- right): Pat Zink (Claflin) Sportsman; Hubert Linenberger (Hays) Pro ET; Michael Shelton (Great Bend) Motorcycle also holding for Brayden Staab (Enid, Okla.) 10-17 Jr. Dragster; and Scott Gordine (Salina) Super Pro. Front Row (left-to-right): Aiden Peres (Galva) 8-10 Jr. Dragster; Kiley Dinning (Larned) High School.

The SRCA Awards Banquet was held Nov. 5, at the Sunflower Rod and Custom Association Drag Strip in Great Bend.
track. The class champions were awarded their Ironman trophies and a “gold” card for free sign-in next year. This year may be over but preparations are well underway for the NHRA Summit Series 2017 season. Race dates are being negotiated and contracts are being signed.
The class winners for the evening were: Super Pro Dr. Larry Smith (Alva, Okla.); Pro ET Jeff Rohrer (Alva, Okla.); Sportsman Patrick Zink (Claflin); Motorcycles Michael Shelton (Great Bend); Street Legal Mark Walton (Hutchinson); Jr Dragster (10-17 yo) Brayden Stabb (Enid, Okla.) and (8-9 yo) Aiden Peres (Galva).
The 2017 NHRA Summit Racing Equipment season opens April 21-22. Chassis certification is March 18. Watch the SRCA website for updates and the 2017 schedule at