By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Larned earns home softball regional
Kansas softball regionals
Placeholder Image

Larned will be the site a Class 4A-Division 2 softball regional May 19. Teams competing will be Hoisington-Central Plains, Hays-Thomas More Prep, Larned and Nickerson. State champion Pratt defeated Larned 1-0 in the Class 4A regional final last year.
Class 5A Great Bend will be paired in two regionals comprised from Emporia, Great Bend, Maize South, Newton, Salina Central, Salina South, Valley Center and Wichita Heights.

OVERLAND PARK (3)—Gardner-Edgerton, Olathe East, Olathe South, Blue Valley High, Blue Valley North, Blue Valley Northwest, SE East, SM North, SM Northwest, SM South, SM West
TOPEKA (2)— Junction City, Lawrence, Lawrence-Free State, Manhattan, Olathe North, Olathe Northwest, Topeka High, Topeka Washburn Rural
WICHITA (3)— Derby, Dodge City, Garden City, Campus, Hutchinson, Maize, Wichita East, Wichita North, Wichita Northwest, Wichita-South, Wichita Southeast, Wichita West
6A STATE (May 28-29)—Lawrence, Rock Chalk Park

OVERLAND PARK (2)—KC Turner, Lenexa-St. James, Blue Valley Southwest, Blue Valley West, St. Thomas Aquinas, Pittsburg, Shawnee-Mill Valley
LANSING (2)— KC Washington, Lansing, Leavenworth, Shawnee Heights, Topeka Highland Park, Topeka Seaman, Topeka West
WICHITA (2)— Andover, Andover Central, Arkansas City, Goddard, Goddard Eisenhower, Liberal, Wichita Carroll, Wichita Kapaun Mount Carmel
NEWTON (2)— Emporia, Great Bend, Maize South, Newton, Salina Central, Salina South, Valley Center, Wichita Heights
5A STATE (May 28-29)—Wichita, Two Rivers Complex

ANDALE (May 19)—Andale/Garden Plain, Buhler, Hays, McPherson
AUGUSTA (May 18)—Augusta, El Dorado, Rose Hill, Towanda-Circle
BALDWIN (May 19)—Baldwin, De Soto, Eudora, Tonganoxie
CHANUTE (May 18-19)—Altamont-Labette County, Chanute, Coffeyville, Fort Scott, Independence
MULVANE (May 18)—Mulvane, Ulysses, Wellington, Winfield
OTTAWA (May 19)—Louisburg, Ottawa, Paola, Spring Hill
SHAWNEE (May 18-19)—Basehor-Linwood, Bonner Springs, KC Piper, KC Sumner, SM Miege,
TOPEKA (May 20)— Abilene, Atchison, Topeka Hayden, Wamego
4A DIVISION 1 STATE (May 28-29)—Salina, Bill Burke Complex

CHAPMAN (May 19)—Chapman, Clay Center-Wakefield, Concordia, Lindsborg Smoky Valley
GARNETT (May 19)— Garnett-Anderson County, Iola, LaCygne-Prairie View, Osawatomie
HUGOTON (May 18)—Colby, Goodland, Holcomb, Hugoton-Moscow
KINGMAN(May 19)— Clearwater, Kingman/Norwich, Pratt, Wichita Trinity
LARNED (May 19)—Hoisington-Central Plains, Hays-TMP, Larned, Nickerson
MERIDEN (May 19)—Atchison-Maur Hill/Highland-Doniphan West, KC Ward, Meriden-Jefferson West, Perry-Lecompton
PARSONS (May 18-19)—Baxter Springs, Columbus, Frontenac, Girard, Parsons
ST. GEORGE (May 18)—Holton, Hoyt-Royal Valley, Santa Fe Trail, St. George-Rock Creek
4A-DIVISION 2 STATE (May 28-29)—Topeka, Hummer Sports Complex

BELOIT (May 18-19)—Belleville-Republic County, Beloit, Ellsworth, Gypsum-SE of Saline, Minneapolis, Plainville-Stockton, Russell
DOUGLASS (May 18-19)—Chaparral, Belle Plaine, Cheney, Douglass, Haven, Leon-Bluestem, Wichita Independent
GALENA (May 18-19)— Caney Valley, Cherokee-Southeast, Cherryvale, Galena, Longton-Elk Valley/Fredonia, Neodesha, Riverton
LAKIN (May 18-19)—Hutchinson Trinity Catholic, SW Heights, Lakin, Lyons/Chase, Scott City, Sterling
MARION (May 18-19)—Council Grove, Halstead, Hesston, Hillsboro, Marion, Sedgwick, Whitewater-Remington
MOUND CITY (May 18-20)—Arma-Northeast, Burlington, Erie, Eureka, Humboldt, Mound City-Jayhawk Linn/Pleasanton, Richmond-Central Heights
RILEY (May 18-20)—Hiawatha, Marysville, Riley County, Rossville, St. Marys, Silver Lake, Seneca-Nemaha Central
WELLVILLE (May 18-19)— Easton-Pleasant Ridge, Effingham-Atchison County, Osage City, Oskaloosa, Pomona-West Franklin, Wathena-Riverside, Wellsville
3A STATE (May 28-29)—Manhattan, Twin Oaks Complex

BURLINGAME (May 18-19)—Allen-Northern Heights, Burlingame, Cottonwood Falls-Chase County, Eskridge-Mission Valley, Lyndon
CANTON (May 18-19)— Canton-Galva, Ellinwood, Inman, Little River, Moundridge
LINCOLN (May 18-19)— Bennington, Brookville-Ell-Saline, Ellis, Lincoln, Salina Sacred Heart, Sylvan Grove-Lucas/wilson
MCLOUTH (May 18-19)— Leavenworth-Immaculata, McLouth, Troy, Valley Falls, Wabaunsee
OSWEGO (May 18-19)—Chetopa, Hoaward-West Elk, Oswego, Pittsburg Colgan, St. Paul
OXFORD (May 18-19)—Burden Central, Dexter/Cedar Vale. Sedan, South Haven, Udall
SPEARVILLE (May 18-19)— Elkhart, Johnson-Stanton County, Medicine Lodge, Satanta, Spearville, Sublette
ROSALIA (May 18-19)—Buffalo-Altoona-Midway, Marmton Valley, Rosalia-Flinthills, Uniontown, Yates Center
2-1A STATE (May 28-29)—Pratt, Sports Complex