By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
GBMS wrestling
GBMS wrestling

HAYS – Great Bend Middle School wrestlers Jace Schartz (13-0), Brody Schnoebelen (13-0) and Trenton Kern (13-0) finished unbeaten seasons and earned Western Athletic Middle School wrestling championships. The Panthers finished as WAC runner-up behind Dodge City Middle School. 

The Panthers' other WAC champions were Triston Tomlinson (11-1), Hayden Kelly (12-1), Zac Davis (10-3),


TEAM SCORES–1–Dodge City 234; 2–Great Bend 171; 3–Hays 114; 4–Eisenhower 95; 5–Dodge City Comanche 74; 6–Liberal Seymour Rogers 72

1ST–Triston Tomlinson (11-1); Tomlinson pinned Franco, Seymour Rogers; Tomlinson def. Lind, Hays

1ST–Hayden Kelly (12-1); Kelly def. Rodriguez, DC; Kelly def. Rodriguez, DC

1ST–Zac Davis (10-3); Davis pinned Soto, DC Comanche; Davis pinned Latham, Dodge City 

1ST–Jace Schartz (13-0); Schartz pinned Dominquez, Eisenhower; Schartz def. Flores, DC

1ST–Trenton Kern (13-0); Kern pinned Bickerstaff, Eisenhower; Kern pinned Moreno, DC

1ST–Brody Schnoebelen (13-0); Schnoebelen pinned Tafoya, Eisenhower; Schnoebelen def. Gonzales, DC

2ND–Maddex Harmon (9-4); Harmon def. Hubbard, Eisenhower; Lind, Hays pinned Harmon

2ND–Max Heilman (6-5); Heilman pinned Andrew, DC; Amaro, DC Comanche pinned Heilman

2ND–Michael Montoya (10-3); Montoya pinned Rios, Seymour Rogers; Aguilera, DC pinned Montoya

2ND–Aidan Davidson (11-2); Davidson pinned Armendariz, Eisenhower; Arambula, DC pinned Davidson

3RD--Carson Poe (3-10); Rhoades, Hays def. Poe; Schwindt, Eisenhower pinned Poe

4TH–Ambrose Kramer (8-6); Kramer pinned Betts, Eisenhower; Garcia, DC Comanche def. Kramer; Paz, DCdef. Kramer

4TH–Owen Kaiser (3-11); Kaiser pinned Rodriguez, DC Comanche; DelaCruz, Eisenhower pinned Kaiser; Rodriguez DC Comanche pinned Kaiser

Trevin Maciel (1-3); Juarez, Eisenhower pinned Maciel; Morales, Seymour Rogers pinned Maciel