By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Great Bend 5th-graders win football title
great bend 5th.jpg
Pride of Kansas Football League champs 1 Kaden Pounds; 4 Blaine Ensley, 5 Courtney Bryant, Jr., 7 Kale Kern, 8 Hayden Kelly, 10 Gunner Fisher, 11 Max Hellman, 16 Beau White, 24 Jaxon Wondra; 14 Ian Premer, 20 Nathan Murable, 28 Karter Brown, 27 Cooper Ohnmacht,,30 Gavin Stein, 51 Trenton Kern, 87 Keaton Windholz, 34 Jace Denies. Christian Hernandez missed the photo. Coaches are Scott Ensley, Cody Kelly, Rex Kern, Justin Kelly, Courtney Bryant and Jason Wondra. Jeremy Siglar missed the photo.

The Great Bend fifth-grade football team captured the Pride of Kansas Football League division championship. 

The Great Bend team defeated Colby 52-0 and Hays 6-0 to reach the final and Russell 34-15 in the championship game. Coaches were Rex Kern, Cody Kelly, Justin Kelly, Jason Wondra, Scott Ensley, Jeremy Siglar and Courtney Bryant.