By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Eakin announces Drivers of the Year


Eakin Enterprises Inc. of Larned announces Charles “Buggy” Bird (left) as Driver of the Year and Tertius “Coca” Harris as Rookie Driver of the Year. They were selected at the Kansas Aggregate Producers Association Convention via Zoom this month. This award is given annually to one driver for each category for the entire State of Kansas. They were selected based on perfect attendance, no violations, no accidents, good attitude, and keeping their trucks in top shape. Bird has been with the company since 2013 and Harris since 2019.