By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
New attorneys take state oath
gbtribune news logo anvil app

TOPEKA — Successful applicants to the July 2020 Kansas bar examination were sworn in Friday as Kansas attorneys. Admittees could also choose to be sworn in by any state judge.

Chief Justice Marla Luckert and Justice Eric Rosen swore in new attorneys in person during multiple outdoor ceremonies at the Judicial Center. The number of attorneys and guests at each ceremony was limited to comply with requirements for outdoor gatherings from the Shawnee County Health Department.

Justices Dan Biles, K.J. Wall, and Evelyn Wilson initiated videoconferences to swear in other new attorneys individually.

Area admittees eligible to be sworn in were Spencer Kyle Bailly and Molly O’Connell Rondeau, both of Great Bend.