By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Seventy-three Barton Athletic participants receive semester academic honors
Placeholder Image

Seventy-three Barton Community College students associated with Barton Athletics received Spring 2016 academic honors awarded by the College. Twenty-four of the students earned President’s List honors for achieving a perfect 4.0 grade point average while another forty-nine achieved or exceeded a 3.5 grade point average to earn Dean’s List distinctive achievement awards.
Barton Community College Spring 2016 semester President’s List academic honors:(students must have been enrolled in a minimum of 12 credit hours and maintained a grade point average of 4.0 on a 4.0 or “A” letter scale)
• Baseball: Ryan Schippers (Hays), Corrigan Bartlett (Maize), Drake Bliss (Maize), and Trey Pittman (Eupora)
• Cross Country (Women’s): Mariah Stein (Great Bend) and Leandra Russell (Freeport, Bahamas)
• Golf (Men’s): Ryley Sateren-Ney (Ellinwood) and Gavin Vink (Ellinwood)
• Golf (Women’s): Daleen Turner (Cheney) and Janae Champlin (Concordia)
• Soccer (Men’s): Vinicius Monteiro (Sao Paulo, Brazil)
• Soccer (Women’s): Edith Real (Dodge City) and Brooke Russell (Hays)
• Softball: Kaylie Doll (Great Bend), Kelsie Doll (Great Bend), Cadie O’Donnell (Salina), Jayden Gonzales (Tecumseh), Amanda Evans (Topeka), Leah Fisher (Wichita), and Lilian Ertmann (Sandy, Utah)
• Tennis (Men’s): Colton Hardin (Wichita)
• Tennis (Women’s): Idah Longwe (Lusaka, Zambia)
• Volleyball: Hannah Beam (Hoyt) and Olivia Naccarato (Mulvane)
Barton Community College Spring 2016 semester Dean’s List academic honors:(students must have been enrolled in a minimum of 12 credit hours and maintained a grade point average of 3.5 to 3.99 on a 4.0 or “A” letter scale)
• Athletic Training: Brett Purnell (Wichita)
• Baseball: Colton Zink (Claflin), Benjamin Wright (Hutchinson), Daniel Kohl (Overland Park), Alan Clark (Wichita), Taylor Langston (El Dorado, Ark.), Austin Taylor (Greenwood, Mo.), Derek Johnson (Raymore, Mo.), and Mason Hightower (Duncan, Okla.)
• Basketball (Men’s): Ezekiel Charles (Brooklyn, NY)
• Basketball (Women’s): Katrina Roenfeldt (Dodge City) and McKenna Kraus (Hutchinson)
• Cross Country (Women’s): Julee McAtee (Bushton) and Kaitlynn Tuey (Great Bend)
• Golf (Men’s): Jared Oelke (Ellinwood), Matthew Black (Great Bend), Dillon Reiser (Great Bend), Tristan Titus (Great Bend), Jaron Kellerman (Phillipsburg), Blake Huxman (Wakeeney), Luke Reeder (Wakeeney), Jakkapat Horsangchai (T.bangpho Nua, Thailand), and Natchapol Srinoon (T. Bangkuwat, Thailand)
• Golf (Women’s): Blake Wilt (Great Bend) and Presley Smith (Hoisington)
• Soccer (Men’s): Sergio Rubin Ribeiro (Florianopolis, Brazil)
• Soccer (Women’s): Rachel Craft (Colorado Springs, Colo.) and Natalie Espino-Kennedy (Thornton, Colo.)
• Softball: Emily Jacobs (Cheney), Caitlin Molyneux (Cheney), Tawny Arndt (Great Bend), Lindsay Leuenberger (Great Bend), Chasity Ward (Louisburg), Jenna Hosey (Topeka), Lydia Konrade (Topeka), Holly Posegate (Loveland, Colo.), and Brittany Wood (South Jordan, Utah)
• Tennis (Women’s): Karli Beck (Claflin) and McKenna Hammeke (Claflin)
• Track and Field (Men’s): Tyler Patterson (Cheney), Jordan Washington (Lauderdale Lakes, Fla.), and Alfredo Smith (Nassau, Bahamas)
• Track and Field (Women’s): Widline Lageroy (Hollywood, Fla.), Sabrina Mason (La Place, La.), and Brooklyn Polk (Como, Miss.)
• Volleyball:Mallory McQueen (Plainville), Lydia Konrade (Topeka), and Kayla Lough (Wamego)
• Wrestling: Sergio Borjas (Liberal)
More regarding Barton Community College Dean’s and President’s List academic awards can be found online at