By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Girls tennis regional sites set
Macy Haas
Larned's Macy Haas - photo by Photo by JANET FLESKE

Great Bend will compete at the Salina Central tennis regional Oct. 7. The top six singles and doubles finishers qualify for the 5A state tournament.
Larned will compete Oct. 6-7 at the Lindsborg 4A regional with Abilene, Buhler, Chapman, Clay Center, Concordia, Hays High, Smoky Valley, McPherson and Nickerson.
Larned’s Kristin Anderson placed second and No. 1 doubles Macy Haas and Katelynn Sanger placed second and No. 2 doubles Abby Kelty and Ali Leiker placed third at the Central Kansas League meet last year.
Central Plains Oiler Emily Ryan placed fifth in Class 3-1A singles last year. Central Plains, Ellinwood and Hoisington will compete in the 3-1A regional at Hesston with Douglass, Haven, Hesston, Hutchinson Trinity, Lyons, McPherson Elyria, Sterling and Wichita Independent.
CLASS 3-2-1A (10-6-7)
HESSTON—Claflin-Central Plains, Douglass, Ellinwood, Haven, Hesston, Hoisington, Hutchinson-Trinity, Lyons, McPherson-Elyria, Sterling, Wichita Independent
HILLSBORO—Alma-Wabaunsee, Hiawatha, Hillsboro, Neodesha, Perry-Lecompton, Pittsburg Colgan, KC Christian, Sabetha, Salina Sacred Heart, Shawnee-Maranatha
KIOWA—Anthony/Harper-Chaparral, Ashland, Cimarron, Coldwater-South Central, Conway Springs, Greensburg-Kiowa County, Kingman, Kiowa-South Barber, Meade, Minneola, St. John-Hudson
PHILLIPSBURG—Beloit, Colby, Ellsworth, Norton, Osborne, Phillipsburg, Russell, Scott City, Tribune-Greeley County, Victoria, WaKeeney-Trego
CLASS 4A (10-6-7)
LINDSBORG—Abilene, Buhler, Chapman, Clay Center, Concordia, Hays, Larned, Smoky Valley, McPherson, Nickerson
PARSONS—Altamont-Labette County, Arkansas City, Chanute, Coffeyville-Field Kindley, Columbus, Fort Scott, Independence, Iola, Parsons, Winfield
TOPEKA—Atchison, Baldwin, Bonner Springs, Kansas City-Sumner Academy, Marysville, Ottawa, SM Miege, Spring Hill, Topeka-Hayden, Wamego
WICHITA—Andover Central, Augusta, El Dorado, Pratt, Towanda-Circle, Ulysses, Wellington, Wichita Collegiate, Wichita Trinity
CLASS 5A (10-7)
DE SOTO—De Soto, Lenexa-St. James, Olathe West, Blue Valley Southwest, St. Thomas Aquinas, Pittsburg, Shawnee-Mill Valley
GODDARD—Goddard, Goddard Eisenhower, Liberal, Maize, Maize South, Wichita Carroll, Wichita Kapaun Mount Carmel
LEAVENWORTH—Emporia, Lansing, Leavenworth, Shawnee Heights, Topeka West, Highland Park, Topeka Seaman
SALINA—Andover, Great Bend, Newton, Salina Central, Salina South, Valley Center, Wichita Heights
CLASS 6A (10-7)
GARDEN CITY—Dodge City, Garden City, Campus, Hutchinson, Wichita NW, Wichita South, Wichita West
OLATHE—Gardner-Edgerton, Lawrence, Lawrence-Free State, Olathe East, Olathe North, Olathe Northwest, Olathe South, SM Northwest
OVERLAND PARK—Blue Valley, Blue Valley North, Blue Valley Northwest, Blue Valley West, SM East, SM North, SM South, SM West
TOPEKA—Derby, Junction City, Manhattan, Topeka, Washburn Rural, Wichita East, Wichita North, Wichita Southeast