By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Farm Bureau meeting

Courtesy photo: Members from Barton County joined more than 800 Farm Bureau members of Kansas during Kansas Farm Bureau’s 2018 Annual Meeting in Manhattan Dec. 2-4. Pictured are, front row: Sharon Hiss, Kyle Schartz, Linda Essmiller, Jerry Morgenstern and Dara Prescott; back row: Jerry Esfeld and Tim Maier. They wrapped up important business for their farm organization after debating and adopting policy statements for 2019. These policies will now become the road map for the organization during the upcoming legislative session.