By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Kansas Contractors Association elects officers
Local men remain on KCA board
Placeholder Image

Vern Hopkins, APAC Kansas, Shears Division, Salina, was elected president of the Kansas Contractors Association for 2014 at the annual business meeting in Kansas City during the 91st annual convention of the association last week.
Hopkins will serve for the 2014 calendar year along with the executive board composed of Todd Carlile, J & R Sand, Liberal, vice president and Kelly Briggs, Bayer Construction, Manhattan, Treasurer. Also newly elected to the board are Rob Lauer, Hall Brothers, Inc. Marysville; Mary Lou Reece, Reece Construction, Scandia and Dirk Riniker, Ebert Construction, Wamego.
Board members continuing their service to the association are: Brian Hansen, Dustrol, Towanda; David Howard, Koss Construction, Topeka; Johnnie Koger, Koger Agency, Topeka; Mike Laird, BRB Contractors, Topeka; Curt Mauler, L & M Contractors, Great Bend; Chris Spray, Venture Corp, Great Bend; and Troy Sporer, Sporer Land Development, Oakley, Immediate Past President.
The Kansas Contractors Association, founded in 1923, is a full-service highway and utility chapter of the Associated General Contractors of America and represents more than 225 contractors and associate members throughout Kansas.