By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
New attorneys take state and federal oaths in Sept. 30 ceremony
Placeholder Image

Successful applicants to the July 2016 Kansas bar examination were sworn in as Kansas attorneys in one ceremony on Friday, Sept. 30, at the Topeka Performing Arts Center.
Chief Justice Lawton Nuss presided over the Kansas Supreme Court and Judge Daniel Crabtree represented the U.S. District Court.
Doug Shima, clerk of the Kansas Supreme Court, administered the state oath and Timothy O’Brien, clerk for the U.S. District Court, administered the federal oath.
Kevin F. Mitchelson and Donald N. Peterson II, respectively the chair and vice chair of the Kansas Board of Law Examiners, presented the new attorneys to the court.
Area attorneys include: Cody Canfield Branham, Lee Harry Davis, and Travis John Ternes, all of Great Bend.