By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Wheatland Electric meeting coming to Great Bend
NEW Wheatland color with tag-FINAL

SCOTT CITY – The 73rd annual meeting of the members of Wheatland Electric Cooperative, Inc. will be held Wednesday, April 14, at the Great Bend Events Center, 3111 10th St., and in seven other remote viewing locations across the service territory.

Registration opens at 11 a.m. and lunch will be served at 11:30 a.m. at all eight meeting locations. The business meeting will convene at noon. The following matters will be addressed: reports of officers, trustees, committees, and employees; election of trustees of the cooperative; and any other business which may come before the meeting. 

The annual meeting held in Great Bend will be simulcast in real-time at our seven other locations, which include Scott City, Leoti, Tribune, Syracuse, Garden City, Harper and Caldwell. 

The following trustees have been nominated by the nominating committee for the position of trustee: District 3, Mike Thon, 1613 Rd. 14, Tribune; District 6, Dan Bonine, 3901 19th St., Great Bend; and District 7, Mark Arnold, 203 S. Market St., Caldwell. 

The 2021 nominating committee consisted of the following members: District 1, Ed Cupp; District 2, Milan Reimer; District 3, Dale Wetzel; District 4, Pat Riley; District 5, Jason Dougherty; District 6, Matt Hoisington; and District 7, Kim Miller. 

Additional nominations may be made from the floor during the April 14 meeting. Masks will be required and proper social distancing will be practiced at all meeting locations. Members with questions can contact their local Wheatland Electric office or send a message to