By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Heres where to cast your vote
Tuesdays Barton County polling places announced
Placeholder Image

Polling places for Tuesday’s general election have been announced by the Barton County Clerk’s Office.
All polls will be open from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.
Voting locations include:   
Great Bend:
First Precinct, First Ward — Barton County Courthouse, first floor, room 101.
Second Precinct, First Ward — First Presbyterian Church, Washington and 24th, northwest entrance.
Third Precinct, First Ward — Great Bend Public Library, 1409 Williams, north entrance, Fine Arts Room.                 
First Precinct, Second Ward — Trinity Lutheran Church, 2701 24th, Jefferson Street entrance, south side.
Second Precinct, Second Ward — First Congregational United Church of Christ, 3400 21st.
Third Precinct, Second Ward — St. Patrick’s Parish Center, 4100 Broadway.
First, Second and Third Precincts, Third Ward — Grace Community Church, 210 McKinley, north entrance.
First, Second and Third Precincts, Fourth Ward — Front Door, 1615 10th.
Hoisington Activity Center, 1200 Susank Road, main entrance — First and Second Wards, meeting room 1; Third and Fourth Wards, meeting room 2.
Albion, Eureka, North and South Homestead townships — Hoisington Activity Center, 1200 Susank Road, Arts and Crafts Room, northeast side entrance.
Beaver, Cleveland and Untion townships — Beaver Fire Station, 588 First Ave.
Buffalo and Liberty townships — Faith Community Church Family Center, 293 West Barton County Road, south entrance.
Cheyenne, Independent and Logan townships — Immaculate Conception Parish Hall, 110 E. Williamson, Claflin.
Clarence and Walnut-Albert townships — Albert City Building, 2006 Main St.
Comanche and Lakin townships — St. Joseph Parish Center, 110 West Second, Ellinwood.
Fairview, Grant and Wheatland townships — Galatia Fire Station, 503 Main St.
Great Bend Township A — Barton County Community College Science & Math Building.
Great Bend Township B and South Bend Township — Barton County Historical Society, 85 S U.S. 281.
Pawnee Rock Township — Pawnee Rock Depot, 410 Centre St.         
Walnut – Olmitz Township — Knights of Columbus Hall, 209 Main, Olmitz.