By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Ellinwood Eagles capture CPL golf title
1 Coach

STAFFORD — The Ellinwood Eagles’ return to high school golf has been rewarded with a Central Prairie League golf championship at Stafford County Country Club.

Ellinwood medalist Drew Heinz earned his third medalist honor (79) and edged teammate Mason Moore (81). The Eagles placed first (374). Ellinwood’s Lane Klepper placed seventh and Aiden Ricker finished ninth.

Ellinwood’s junior varsity captured four top five finishes. Medalist Colby Heinz (55), was followed by Devin Krabbe (57), Cameron Stevenson (59) and Caden Rowan (61).


STAFFORD C.C. par 35

TEAM RESULTS—1—Ellinwood 241 (1—Colby Heinz 55; 2—Devin Krabbe 57; 3—Cameron Stevenson 59; 5—Caden Rowan 61; 9—Michael Dimitt 66; 10—Cale Batcman 67; 11—Nathan Ringwald 68; 14—Bella Baker 68; 14—Anna Ricker 68; 21—Lily Hoskins 79; 25—Lauren Knop 81)

2—St. John, 271 (7—Christian Trevino 65; 7—Jon Lyon 65; 14—Chandler Williamson 69; 17—Mason Gunter 72)

3—Kinsley, 289 (6—London Brokar 62; 11—Kali Hansel 68; 21—Evelin Amercua 79; 23—Elise Ritchie 80; 26—Chandler Reiman 88)

4—Central Plains, 301 (11—JoAnna Donecker 68; 19—Kristie Weeks 76; 20—Kailynn Depperschmidt 77; 23—Melissa Donecker 80)

LaCrosse—3—C.J. Patterson, 59

Ness City—17—Brandon Robyler 72