By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
High school cross country regionals
Erin Hammeke1
Ellinwood Eagle Erin Hammeke (161) races to the 2A state cross country championship at Wamego Country Club. - photo by Jim Misunas, Great Bend Tribune

GREAT BEND — Western Athletic Conference champion Kaiden Esfeld and third-place WAC medalist Emilia Diaz headline the Great Bend Panthers.

LAKIN — Larned will compete at Louck Park in Lakin.

NORTON — Hoisington will compete at Prairie Dog Golf Course in Norton.

JOHNSON — Defending 2A state champion Erin Hammeke will lead the Central Prairie League cross country champions at Prairie Pines Golf Course in Johnson.

HUTCHINSON — Macksville and St. John will run at Prairie Ridge.

TRIBUNE — Otis-Bison will compete at Prairie Ridge in Tribune.

5A GREAT BEND (Lake Barton GC)GIRLS 10; BOYS 10:45—Great Bend, Hays, Maize, Maize South, Newton, Salina-Central, Salina South, Valley Center

3A LAKIN HS (Louck Park)—GIRLS Noon; BOYS 12:35—Chaparral, Cheney, Cimarron, Holcomb, Hugoton, Kingman, SW Heights, Lakin, Larned, Scott City

NORTON (Prairie Dog GC)—GIRLS 10:30; BOYS 11:15 am—Beloit, Colby, Ellsworth, Goodland, Hays-TMP, Hoisington, Minneapolis, Norton, Phillipsburg, Russell

JOHNSON (Prairie Pines GC)GIRLS Noon; BOYS 12:35—Elkhart, Ellinwood, Hutchinson Trinity, Stanton County, Wichita County, Medicine Lodge, Spearville, Sterling, Sublette, Syracuse

HUTCHINSON (Prairie Ridge CC)GIRLS Noon; BOYS 12:35—Burden-Central, Burrton, Caldwell, Canton-Galva, Crest, Cunningham, Dexter, Goessel, Hartford, Hutchinson Central Christian, South Barber, Fairfield, Lebo, Little River HS, Centre, Macksville, McPherson-Elyria, Marmaton Valley, Olpe, Oswego, Oxford, Skyline, Pretty Prairie, South Haven, St. John, St. Paul, Udall, Wichita-Central Christian Academy, Wichita Classical

TRIBUNE (Prairie Ridge GC)GIRLS noon; BOYS 12:35—Northern Valley, Ashland, Rawlins County, Brewster, Bucklin, South Central, Deerfield, Dighton, Fowler, Kiowa County, Ingalls, Hodgeman County, La Crosse, Logan, Meade, Minneola, South Gray, Ness City, Oberlin, Otis-Bison, Palco, Quinter, Golden Plains, Satanta, Wallace County, St. Francis, Stockton, Greeley County, Victoria