By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Three area players invited to basketball all-star game
Placeholder Image

SALINA — All-staters Dean Wade of St. John, Layne Bieberle of Central Plains and Ellinwood’s Rachel Doll will participate in the Kansas Basketball Coaches All-Star games June 27 at Kansas Wesleyan University.
Wade earned Boys Gatorade Player of the Year honors after averaging 25 ppg while leading St. John to its third consecutive state championship. The 6-foot-9 Wade will play basketball at Kansas State University.
Bieberle led the Oilers to second place in Class 2A. He will play football at Fort Hays State. Bieberle had 1,199 yards receiving and 30 touchdowns for 8-Man Division 1 state champion Central Plains.
Doll led Ellinwood to a share of the Central Prairie League basketball title and runner-up substate finish to Class 2A state champion Central Plains.

Anthony Bonner, Lawrence High; Atir Cherne, Wichita Kapaun-Mt. Carmel; Brett Crist, Quinter; Blaise Gammon, Blue Valley West; Semaj Hervey, Wichita Heights; Zach Jackson, Wichita East; Lucas Jones, SM East; Samajae Jones, Wichita East; Patrick Muldoon, Basehor-Linwood; Trey O’Neil, Scott City; Grant Raleigh, Hesston; Morgan Soucie, Osawatomie
Dean Wade, St. John; Layne Bieberle, Central Plains; Cooper Cook, Blue Valley North; Trey Dubbert, Beloit St. John’s-Tipton; Alston Jones, SM Miege; Kyler Kinnamon, McPherson; Kade Kordonowy, Maize South; Jordan McNelly, Salina Central; Shawntez Scroggins, Shawnee Heights; Payton Stephens, McPherson; Tate Turner, Independence; Brady Werth, Hays High
Jaylynn Agnew, Andover; Sam Bachrodt, Wichita Kapaun-Mt. Carmel; Kaley Broeckelman, Beloit; Paige Cunningham, Washburn Rural; Carly Heim, Hoxie; Tyler Johnson, Leavenworth; Tatyana Legette, Topeka Seaman; Shelby Makovec, Centre; Morgan Mauck, SM West; Lanie Page, Wamego; Caylee Richardson, Hesston; Keiryn Swenson, Maize
Rachel Doll, Ellinwood; Caroline Ballard, Manhattan; Noelle Dooley, Garden Plain; Morgan Ediger, Cimarron; Claire Ferguson, St. Thomas Aquinas; Cara Flach, Wabaunsee; Daley Handy, Maize; LaToshia Jones, Leavenworth; Tiana Moala, Paola; Bailey Olvera, Meade; Janae Price, Bucklin; Kirea Rogers, Wichita South