By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Barton Community College Foundation names new members, elects officers
new slt BCC foundation board
Barton Community College Foundation Board of Directors for 2011-12 are (front row, from left) Jim Vopat of Great Bend, Robert Peter of Ellinwood, Chairman Gary Burke of Great Bend, Tim Hammeke of Great Bend, Rob Dove of Ellinwood, Sylvan Bleeker of Great Bend; and (back row) Executive Director of Institutional Advancement Darnell Holopirek, Dee Holman, Lana Dietz, Harmony Kistler, Judy Fox and Debbie Niedens of Great Bend, Lori Werth of La Crosse and Doris Spray of Great Bend. Not shown are Dr. Chad Premer and Jennifer Lagerman, both of Great Bend. - photo by COURTESY PHOTO



The Barton Community College Foundation Board of Directors recently welcomed five new board members and elected officers for the 2011-12 academic year.

Elected for three-year terms, the new board members are Sylvan Bleeker, Harmony Kistler, Robert Peter and Tim Hammeke, all of Great Bend, and Lori Werth of La Crosse.

Gary Burke of Great Bend was elected to serve as the board chairman for 2010-11. Other officers include Debbie Niedens, first vice chair, and Judy Fox, second vice chair, both of Great Bend.

Remaining Foundation board members include Dee Holman, Lana Dietz, Doris Spray, Dr. Chad Premer, Jim Vopat and Jennifer Lagerman, all of Great Bend, and Rob Dove of Ellinwood.

Darnell Holopirek, Barton’s executive director of Institutional Advancement, facilitates the Foundation board.