By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Crime Stoppers awards scholarships
edu slt Crimestoppers Scholarship

Courtesy photo

Crime Stoppers of Great Bend and Barton County awards two scholarships each year to Barton County students. For the 2011 year, the recipients are Cody Behrends from Great Bend High School and Kenda Smith from Barton County College. Presenting the scholarships are Stan Behrends, left, president of the local Crime Stoppers board, Sheriff Greg Armstrong and JP Postlethwaite, right, secretary/treasurer of the local Crime Stoppers board.