By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Sterling College recognizes students at Honors Convocation
Placeholder Image

Sterling College recently recognized 87 students for their accomplishments for the 2010-2011 academic school year. These students were presented with their honors at the annual Honor’s Convocation held on April 29. Area students who received awards and scholarships are: Lyons- Jessica Brayton-Carl Dudrey Scholarship, Timothy Kerr-Best Freshman Expository Essay Award, Jenny Linville-John Knox Presbyterian Church Scholarship, Vance Stegma-Dr. John Clark Scott & Virginia Huffman Scott English Award; Sterling- Ryan Corwin-Clayton Campbell Memorial Award, First Bank of Sterling & Lyons Scholarship, Pamela Holderness-Maxine Robinson Endowed Scholarship, Megan Walker-Aleta J. Matthews Endowed Scholarship, Emily Walker-Julie Lynn Ray Memorial Scholarship; Great Bend- Kelly Curtis-Crouse Family Scholarship, Scott McCaulley-Dr. John Clark Scott and Virginia Huffman Scott Biology Award, Marcus Mull-Evans Theatre Award: “Actor of the Year”; Scott City- Shiloh Duff-Sterling College Notable Alumni; Raymond- Leonore Enfield-Biological Research Award; Ellsworth- Leah Frees-The Sterling College Annual Worship Arts Award; St. John- Emily Messick-J. Lee Dye Business Scholarship; Russell- Brian Noller-Hugh Kelsey Endowed Scholarship in Education.