By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
EHS recipients named for the 2014 Alan Fullbright Memorial Scholarship
Placeholder Image

ELLINWOOD —The criteria for the scholarship are a reflection of what was significant in Alan Fullbright’s life.
They are: First will be given to an Education Major attending a Kansas college; Then to students who are going to attend either of Fullbright’s Alma Mater’s Barton Community College or Fort Hays State University, and who showed leadership in high school by holding an office in a school activity.   
The winners are: Rachel Schloctermeier, majoring in secondary education with an emphasis in English and plans on attending Barton Community College;  Hannah Billinger, majoring in secondary education with an emphasis in History and plans on attending Fort Hays State University; Josh Komarek, attending Barton Community College. He has held offices in Student Council and FFA; and Colton Churchill, attending Barton Community College.  He has held offices in FFA and Skills USA.