By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
St. John, Central Plains assigned to Greensburg substate
Basketball substates sites announced
Central Plains Oilers blk

Central Prairie League rivals St. John and Central Plains will be paired in the Greensburg-Kiowa County basketball substate. The St. John and Central Plains boys have met the past three years in post-season, including the 2015 Class 2A state championship game.
The St. John boys captured three consecutive states titles in 2013, 2014 and 2015. The Central Plains boys finished third in 2016. The Central Plains girls have captured the past three Class 2A state titles. Ellinwood and Macksville will also compete at Greensburg.
Class 5A Great Bend is assigned to the Goddard Eisenhower site.
Class 4A Larned is paired with Central Kansas Leagie rivals Pratt, Nickerson and Haven.
Class 3A Hoisington will travel to Russell.
Stafford will compete at the Attica Class 1A Division 2 substate.
Otis-Bison and Pawnee Heights will play at the Ingalls Class 1A Division 2 substate.

CLASS 6A (March 1-4)
JUNCTION CITY—Derby, Junction City, Lawrence Free State, Manhattan, Topeka, Washburn Rural, Wichita East, Wichita Southeast
OVERLAND PARK (BV West)—Gardner-Edgerton, Olathe East, Olathe North, Olathe South, Blue Valley, Blue Valley North, Blue Valley Northwest, Blue Valley West
SM South—KC Wyandotte, Lawrence, Olathe Northwest, SM East, SM North, SM Northwest, SM South, SM West
Wichita Northwest—Dodge City, Garden City, Campus, Hutchinson, Wichita North, Wichita Northwest, Wichita South, Wichita West

CLASS 5A (March 1-4)
GODDARD (Eisenhower)—Arkansas City, Goddard, Goddard Eisenhower, Great Bend, Liberal, Maize, Wichita Carroll, Wichita Kapaun Mt. Carmel
LANSING—KC Schlagle, KC Sumner, KC Washington, Lansing, Leavenworth, Shawnee Heights, Topeka Highland Park, Topeka Seaman
MEWTON—Andover, Emporia, Newton, Salina Central, Salina South, Topeka West, Valley Center, Wichita Heights
OVERLAND PARK (Blue Valley SW)—De Soto, KC Harmon, KC Turner, Lenexa-St. James, Blue Valley Southwest, St. Thomas Aquinas, Pittsburg, Shawnee Mill Valley

CLASS 4A DIV. 1 (March 2-4)
ABILENE—Abilene, El Dorado, Ottawa, Wamego
ANDOVER (Central)—Andover Central, Augusta, Maize South, Circle
BONNER SPRINGS—Baldwin, Bonner Springs, Eudora, SM Miege
BUHLER—Buhler, Hays, McPherson, Ulysses
INDEPENDENCE—Altamont-Labette County, Chanute, Coffeyville Field Kindley, Independence
KANSAS CITY (Piper HS)—Atchison, Basehor-Linwood, KC Piper, Tonganoxie
ROSE HILL—Mulvane, Rose Hill, Wellington, Winfield
SPRING HILL—Fort Scott, Louisburg, Paola, Spring Hill

CLASS 4A DIV 2 (March 2-4)
ANDALE—Andale, Clearwater, Wichita Collegiate, Wichita Trinity
CARBONDALE—LaCygne-Prairie View, Osawatomie, Santa Fe Trail, Topeka Hayden
CONCORDIA—Chapman, Clay Center, Concordia, Smoky Valley
GIRARD—Baxter Springs, Columbus, Frontenac, Girard
MERIDEN—Holton, KC Ward, Meriden Jefferson West, Rock Creek
PARSONS—Burlington, Anderson County, Iola, Parsons
PRATT—Haven, Larned, Nickerson, Pratt
SCOTT CITY—Colby, Goodland, Holcomb, Scott City

CLASS 3A (Feb. 27-March 4)
ERIE—Arma-Northeast, Cherokee-Southeast, Cherryvale, Erie, Galena, Humboldt, Jayhawk Linn, Riverton
ESKRIDGE—Council Grove, Eskridge-Mission Valley, Gypsum-SE Saline, Marion, Osage City, Pomona-West Franklin, Richmond-Central Heights, Wellsville
FREDONIA—Belle Plaine, Caney Valley, Douglass, Eureka, Fredonia, Neodesha, Remington, Wichita Independent
GARDEN PLAIN—Chaparral, Cheney, Conway Springs, Garden Plain, Halstead, Hesston, Kingman, Sedgwick
LYONS—Cimarron, Hugoton, Hutchinson Trinity, SW Heights, Lakin, Lyons, Sterling, Syracuse
RUSSELL—Beloit, Ellsworth, Hays-Thomas More Prep, Hoisington, Minneapolis, Norton, Phillipsburg, Russell
SABETHA—Atchison-Maur Hill, Effingham-Atchison County, Hiawatha, Horton, Marysville, Sabetha, Seneca-Nemaha Central, Wathena-Riverside
ST. MARYS—Easton-Pleasant Ridge, Hoyt-Royal Valley, Oskaloosa, Perry-Lecompton, Riley County, Rossville, St. Marys, Silver Lake

CLASS 2A (Feb. 27-March 4)
BENNINGTON—Belleville-Republic County, Bennington, Valley Heights, Ell Saline, Lincoln, Salina Sacred Heart, Solomon, Alma-Wabaunsee, Washington County
CANTON—Northern Heights, Canton-Galva, Chase County, Herington, Hillsboro, Inman, Lyndon, Moundridge
GREENSBURG—Central Plains, Ellinwood, Kiowa County, Kinsley, Macksville, Medicine Lodge, Pratt Skyline, St. John
JOHNSON—Elkhart, Stanton County, Leoti-Wichita County, Meade, Ness City, Oakley, Spearville, Sublette
OXFORD—Burden-Central, Cedar Vale/Dexter, Elbing-Berean Academy, Bluestem, Oxford, Flinthills, Sedan, Udall
PLAINVILLE—Rawlins County, Ellis, Hill City, Hoxie, Oberlin-Decatur, Plainville, Smith Center, WaKeeney-Trego
UNIONTOWN—Howard-West Elk, Madison/Hamilton, Moran-Marmaton Valley, Oswego, Pittsburg Colgan, Pleasanton, Uniontown, Yates Center
VALLEY FALLS—Jackson Heights, Lawrence Seabury, McLouth, Olathe Heritage Christian, KC Christian, Shawnee Maranatha, Troy, Valley Falls, Jefferson County North

CLASS 1A DIV. 1 (Feb. 27-March 4)
CENTRALIA—Centralia, Frankfort, Doniphan West, Leavenworth Immaculata, Onaga
CLIFTON—Clifton Clyde, Hanover, Linn, Scandia-Pike Valley, Wakefield
GOESSEL—Burrton, Goessel, Little River, Lost Springs-Centre, Peabody, Hope-Rural Vista
KIOWA—Coldwater-South Central, Kiowa-South Barber, Langdon-Fairfield, Norwich, Pretty Prairie
MONTEZUMA—Dighton, Jetmore-Hodgeman County, Minneola, Montezuma-South Gray, Satanta
OLPE—Burlingame, Chetopa, Lebo, Southern Coffey County, Olpe, St. Paul
OSBORNE—Beloit St. John’s-Tipton, Lakeside, Kensington-Thunder Ridge, Rock Hills, Osborne, Stockton
QUINTER—Triplains, La Crosse, Quinter, St. Francis, Victoria

CLASS 1A DiV 2 (Feb. 27-March 4)
ATTICA—Argonia, Attica, Caldwell, Cunningham, South Haven, Stafford
AXTELL—Riverbend, Axtell, Junction City St. Xavier, Randolph-Blue Valley, Southern Cloud, Wetmore
INGALLS—Bucklin, Ingalls, Otis-Bison, Western Plains, Rozel-Pawnee Heights
PALCO—Northern Valley, Wheatland/Grinnell, Logan, Natoma, Palco
ROLLA—Ashland, Deerfield, Fowler, Moscow, Rolla
SYLVAN GROVE—Chase, Hutchinson Central Christian, McPherson Elyria Christian, Sylvan-Lucas, Tescott, Wilson
TRIBUNE—Cheylin, Rexford-Golden Plains, Sharon Springs-Wallace County, Tribune-Greeley County, Weskan
WAVERLY—Buffalo-Altoona Midway, Colony-Crest, Hartford, Marais Des Cygnes Valley, Waverly

STATE SITES (March 8-11)
CLASS 6A—Wichita—Koch Arena, Mike Sandbo, manager
CLASS 5A—Topeka—Expocentre, Tori Fuglister, manager
CLASS 4A Div. 1—Salina, Bicentennial Center, Matt Drexler, manager
CLASS 4A Div. 2—Emporia, White Auditorium, Tom McEvoy, manager
CLASS 3A—Hutchinson, Sports Arena, Steven Kappenman, manager
CLASS 2A—Manhattan, Bramlage Coliseum, Karen Hibbard, manager
CLASS 1A Div. 1—Hays, Busch Gross Coliseum, Brad Haynes, manager
CLASS 1A Div. 2—Dodge City, United Wireless Arena, Paul Lewis, manager