By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
American Farm Bureau Federation names Kansas lawmakers Friends of Farm Bureau for the 113th Congre
Placeholder Image

The American Farm Bureau Federation has named four Kansas lawmakers as ‘Friends of Farm Bureau’ for the 113th Congress.
Sens. Pat Roberts and Jerry Moran and Reps. Lynn Jenkins and Kevin Yoder were officially announced as recipients of the prestigious award this week.
“We are certainly proud to have these worthy Kansas lawmakers gain this national recognition,” KFB President Steve Baccus said. “They epitomize what Congressional representation should be, something that is becoming more rare in Washington, D.C.”
The award is based upon voting records on AFBF’s priority issues established by the Board of Directors, number of bills that a member has sponsored and co-sponsored, specific leadership role for Farm Bureau on priority issues, and how accessible and responsive that member is to Farm Bureau members and leaders.