By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Farm Bureau members of Kansas serve on state committees for their farm organization
Placeholder Image

More than 75 Farm Bureau members of Kansas have taken leadership positions within their farm organization and will serve on the organization’s agricultural advisory committees. Members on the eight state ag advisory committees surface commodity-specific issues, discuss solutions and make recommendations to the Kansas Farm Bureau board of directors.
“Having a solid group of committed members serve on our ag advisory committees means we have a strong grassroots organization,” Steve Baccus, Ottawa County farmer and president of Kansas Farm Bureau, says. “Each committee represents an ag commodity that is important to our state, and our committee members represent the entire state of Kansas. That’s KFB at its best.”
 Committee members include: Beef Committee: Daniel Schmidt, Marshall County, Shane Schlegel, Ness County, Cash Schilling, Sherman County, Daniel Atkisson, Rooks County, Joann Wernli, Greenwood County, James Degeer, Neosho County, Norman Roth, Reno County, Clinton France, Wichita County, Randall Debler, Wabaunsee County, Leroy Russell, Shawnee County; Dairy Committee: Steven Strickler, Allen County, Nathan Campbell, Cowley County, Doug Anderson, Morris County, Sam Flora, Gove County, Kyler Ohlde, Washington County, Amy Schmitz, Nemaha County, Robert Seiler, Sedgwick County, J. Sigafoose, Finney County; Feedgrains Committee: Kerry Whitehair, Dickinson County, Adam Navinskey, Jefferson County, Steve Hines, Hamilton County, Brent McCollough, Jewell County, Steven Heskett, Sheridan County, Tyler Alpers, Stafford County, Bruce McKissick, Clark County, Kathy Claiborne, Wilson County, Fredrick Schlender, Harvey County, Thomas Phillips, Lyon County; Hay & Forage Committee: Dana Mayer, Wabaunsee County, Jeff Winter, Sedgwick County, Michael Old, Woodson County, David Forshee, Cloud County, Brad Birzer, Barton County, Travis Lehmann, Smith County, Jennifer Christie, Kearny County, Travis Goetz, Ford County, James Barrett, Decatur County, Neil Coufal, Doniphan County; Oilseeds Committee: Jeff Smith, McPherson County, John Durst, Washington County, Clint Hamilton, Gray County, Craig Carnahan, Labette County, Harry Fowler, Lyon County, Herb Beason, Chautauqua County, Randol Walker, Shawnee County, Fred Bloom, Seward County, Kurt Maurath, Logan County, Jody Hoffman, Ellis County; Sheep & Goat Committee: Daniel Stehlik, Cloud County, Carla Davis, Greenwood County, Gary Cotterill, Montgomery County, Barrett Smith, Kiowa County, Pat Regier, Harvey County, Dallas Hiebert, Pawnee County, Cory Scott, Jefferson County,Thomas Chambers, Franklin County, Robert Price, Kearny County, Charlene Sheppard, Pottawatomie County; Swine Committee: Craig Renner, Norton County, Leon Dunn, Stafford County, Patrick Blanka, Pottawatomie County, Dale Helwig, Cherokee County, Jeff Korber, Nemaha County, Clarke Nelson, Phillips County, Craig Good, Riley County, Max Menefee, Miami County; Wheat Committee: Brant Peterson, Stanton County, Nicholas Bowser, Jackson County, Max Tjaden, Sedgwick County, John Stegman, Ford County, Randall Bunnel, Anderson County, John Kuszmaul, Kingman County, Rodney Doane, Osborne County, Cory Kistler, Thomas County, Darrin Delange, Crawford County, Dennis Swenson, Saline County
Committee members serve through Sept. 30, 2014 with one year appointments.