By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Representing agriculture
agri deh farm bureau pic bw
Delegates from Barton County attended Kansas Farm Bureaus Annual Meeting Dec. 4-5 in Manhattan. Pictured left to right above are Barton County members Sharon Hiss, Jerry Morgenstern, Bill Bercheck, Tim Maier, Brad Birzer, Jerry Esfeld and Kyle Shartz. More than 400 Farm Bureau members of Kansas wrapped up important business for their farm organization after debating and adopting policy statements for 2013. These policies will now become the roadmap for the organization during the upcoming legislative session. - photo by COURTESY PHOTO