By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Barton County polling places listed
election vote here sign web

With Barton County voters casting their ballots today for local general elections, Election Officer Donna Zimmerman wanted to remind voters of the polling places.

Polls will be open at 7 a.m. and close at 7 p.m. Voters are reminded to bring their photo ID with them.  

The voting sites include:

Barton County

• Albion, Eureka, North Homestead and South Homestead townships –  Hoisington Activity Center,  1200 Susank Rd. Hoisington, Arts and Crafts Room, entrance on northeast side.

• Beaver, Cleveland and Union townships – Beaver Fire Station, 588 First Ave., Beaver.

• Buffalo and Liberty townships –  Faith Community Church , 293 West Barton Co. Rd – B, south entrance.

• Cheyenne, Independent and  Logan townships –  Immaculate Conception Parish Hall, 110 E. Williamson, Claflin.

• Clarence and Walnut-Albert townships – Albert City Building, 2006 Main St., Albert.

• Comanche and Lakin townships, St. Joseph Parish Center, 110 West Second,Ellinwood.

• Fairview, Grant and Wheatland townships – Galatia Fire Station, 503 Main St., Galatia.

• Wheatland Township     

• Great Bend Township A  – Barton Community College, Science and Math Building.

• Great Bend B and South Bend townships–  Barton County Historical Society Building, 85 S. U.S. 281, Great Bend.

• Pawnee Rock Township – Pawnee Rock Depot, 410 Centre St., Pawnee Rock.

• Walnut–Olmitz Township – Knights of Columbus Hall, 209 Main, Olmitz.

City of Great Bend 

•  First Precinct –  First Ward – Barton County Courthouse,  First Floor Public Meeting Rm 101

• Second Precinct –  First Ward – First Presbyterian Church, Washington and 2Fourth, northwest entrance

• Third Precinct –  First Ward – Great Bend Recreation Commission Activity Center , 2715 18th, east main entrance

•  First Precinct – Second Ward – Trinity Lutheran Church, 2701 – 2Fourth Jefferson Street Entrance, south side

• Second Precinct – Second Ward – First Congregational United, Church of Christ 3400 2 First

• Third Precinct – Second Ward – Prince of Peace St Patrick’s Parish Center, 4100 Broadway

•  First Precinct – Third Ward, Second Precinct – Third Ward and Third Precinct – Third Ward – Grace Community Church, 210 McKinley, north entrance 

•  First Precinct – Fourth Ward, Second Precinct – Fourth Ward and Third Precinct – Fourth Ward – City of Great Bend Front Door, 1615 10th St.

City of Hoisington

• First and Second Wards – Meeting Room 1, Hoisington Activity Center, 1200 Susank Rd., Hoisington, main entrance

• Third and Fourth Wards – Meeting Room 2, Hoisington Activity Center, 1200 Susank Rd., Hoisington, main entrance