By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Area high school students receive scholarships from Washburn University
Placeholder Image

Students attending area high schools and community colleges have been awarded scholarships by Washburn University. Students, who were able to attend, were recognized for their achievements at a recent banquet.
Area students and their scholarships include: Ellsworth- Brittany Bettenbrock, academic; Natasha Bruning, academic; Abby Habiger, academic; Ashley Habiger, academic; Great Bend- Kameron Boese, academic; Randi MaAfee, academic.
Academic scholarships require a 23 on the ACT test, a 3.25 grade point average and full-time enrollment. The scholarships are renewable.