By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Barton announces additional scholarships
Placeholder Image

Barton Community College has announced additional recipients of scholarships awarded by the Barton Community College Foundation. The recipients, listed by scholarship and hometowns, include:

• Adams, Brown, Beran and Ball CPA Scholarship:

St. John – Jamie Fager, business technology.

• G.E. and Lois Alban Scholarship:

Great Bend – Kayla McVaugh, business; Jo Sawyer, business management and leadership; Matthew Yohn, automotive technology.

Chase – Timothy Niccum, automotive technology.

Kinsley – Machel Hogan, business administrative technology.

St. John – Omar Herrera, automotive technology.

Syracuse – Parvin Sarabi Musgrove, medical administrative technology.

Valley Falls – Michele Wickwar, medical administrative technology.

• American State Bank Business Studies Scholarship:

Great Bend – Jessica Couture, business administrative technology/nursing.

• Jim and Kathi Armatys Family Scholarship:

Great Bend – Leticia Rodriguez, computer information technology/accounting.

• Amos Bayer Memorial Scholarship:

Chase – Jacob Weaver, automotive technology.

Claflin – Brandon Radenberg, agribusiness.

Great Bend – Kyle Goble, automotive technology; Tyler Swank, automotive technology.

Hudson – Marlyn Spangenberg, crop protection.

Hoisington – John Loesch, crop protection.

Olmitz – Julie Stoss, agribusiness.

• Neva and L.E. Brocher Scholarship:

Hoisington – Molly Parks, nursing.

• Central Kansas Medical Center Staff Allied Health Scholarship:

Great Bend – Nakita Fischer, nursing.

Lyons – Jamie Gustus, medical laboratory technician.

• Clara Barton Nursing Scholarship:

Garfield – Carrie Rooney, nursing.

• Quentin Dressler Memorial Scholarship:

Ellinwood – Tania Osborn, nursing.

Great Bend – Brandon Maurer, a graduate of Great Bend High School, mobile intensive care technician.

Hoisington – Deborah Tesch, medical laboratory technician.

Wichita – Andrea Guerra, nursing.

• Farmers Bank and Trust Financial Management Scholarship:

Larned – Katherine Turner, business.

• Jeanette K. Haak Memorial Scholarship:

Hoisington – Jacy Wyant, nursing.

• Grant Lee Hoener Memorial Scholarship:

Lawton, Okla. – Christina Caddy, business management.

• Marian Isern Scholarship:

Ellinwood – Alexandria Ukens, nursing.

• Ashton Knorr Koelsch Memorial Scholarship:

Great Bend – Candra Miller, general sciences.

• Wilfred Marquis Memorial Scholarship:

Great Bend – Nina Adams, nursing.

• Loren and Maxine Pease Scholarship:

Great Bend – Kimberly Hiechel, medical laboratory technician; Sheila Jones, nursing; Stephanie Kaiser, nursing; Meghan Kern, nursing; Melissa McVey, nursing; Amanda Reinhart, nursing; Elizabeth Scheuerman, nursing.

Kanopolis – Robin Stroede, nursing.

Lewis – Michal Hornbaker, medical laboratory technician

St. John – Jennifer Pray, nursing.

Sterling – Angela Kingsbury, nursing.

• Rosalie Jean Pennington Memorial Scholarship:

Russell – Ashley Bealby, business management.

• William and Johanna Rinker Nursing Scholarship:

Ellinwood – Hallie Chrest, nursing.

• Silver Cougar Club Scholarship:

Geneseo – Fonda Rush, nursing.

Lyons – Tiffany Williams, medical laboratory technician

• Frank and Leila Smith Scholarship:

Albert – Sherri Basgall, nursing.

Great Bend – Shawn Christiansen, natural gas distribution and transmission technician; Amanda Griffin, nursing.

Larned – Joshua Howard, natural gas distribution and transmission technician

• Wally and Betty Straub Scholarship:

Larned – Stanelle Smith, business administrative technology

• Lee Wade Memorial Scholarship:

Great Bend – Chelsey Miranda, nursing, associate in science.