By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Barton Foundation Board of Directors welcomes three new members
edu slt BCC Foundation board
Members of the current Board of Directors are (from left): Shawn Panzer, Dan Boone and Judy Fox of Great Bend (Chair); Marian DeWerff of Ellinwood; Foundation Director Darnell Holopirek, Lana Dietz, Dee Holman and Lynda Jamison of Great Bend; and Rob Dove of Ellinwood (First Vice-Chair). Not shown are Sylvan Bleeker (Second Vice-Chair),Troy Griffith, Diana Sunley and Tim Hammeke of Great Bend; Jay Holopirek of La Crosse; Robert Peter of Ellinwood; and Travis Thompson of Larned. - photo by Courtesy photos

The Barton Foundation recently introduced three new members to its Board of Directors: Jay Holopirek of La Crosse, Shawn Panzer of Great Bend and Marian DeWerff of Ellinwood.
“The Foundation Board of Directors are leaders in their communities, and they serve on other boards as well, but it is with great appreciation they have chosen to commit their time, efforts, and financial support to Barton Community College,” Barton Foundation Director Darnell Holopirek said. “Several board members have had the opportunity to take a class or enjoy the other activities the college offers, but to serve on our board is an obligation which holds a great and important responsibility.”