By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Spring 2013 College of Business, Entrepreneurship Honor Scholars named at FHSU
Placeholder Image

Spring 2013 Honor Scholars have been announced for Fort Hays State University’s College of Business and Entrepreneurship.
Only full-time, undergraduate business majors who have a 4.0 grade-point average for the semester are on the list of COBE Honor Scholars.
Special students are students who have completed a bachelor’s degree and are now working toward another bachelor’s degree or is just taking undergraduate classes for some other reason.
Students on the COBE Honor Scholar list were also named in the recent Deans Honor Roll listing.
Local students are:  Bushton: Courtney Moran, 2009 graduate of Central Plains High School, Claflin, is a special student majoring in marketing; Great Bend: Jordan Elliott, a 2009 graduate of Great Bend High School, a senior majoring in information networking and telecommunications (computer networking); LaCrosse: Jacob Crandall, a 2000 graduate of Milan C-2 School, Milan, Mo., is a special student majoring in accounting (public accounting); Russell: Kyra Horesky, 2007 graduate of Hoisington High School and a 2013 FHSU graduate, was a senior majoring in business education, Michael Vonfeldt, a 2011 graduate of Russell High School, is a sophomore majoring in management.