By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Students receive scholarships at K-State event in Great Bend
Placeholder Image

Twenty-one area students were awarded scholarships totaling $5,250 at the Kansas State University alumni/student event Sept. 13 in Great Bend.
The recipients are Olivia Basye, Taylor Fry, Morgan Gauby, Kori Haberman, Stuart Hogg, Elizabeth Kutina, Aaron Mull, Connor Sell, Erin Sullivan, Danielle Suppes, Tyler Uselton, Hannah Wondra, Great Bend; Jared Cullop, Sterling; Shannon Lacey, Katy Willis, Hoisington; Jeremy Essmiller, Pawnee Rock; Tim Demel, Sydney Rugan, Claflin; Zachary Stejskal, Bison; Austin Webs, Alexander; and Colin Miller, Ellinwood.
“We are so pleased to congratulate these outstanding students,” said Amy Button Renz, president and CEO of the K-State Alumni Association. “The Alumni Association board of directors is committed to helping prospective students attend K-State, and the alumni club scholarship program is a vital component in assisting those efforts. We greatly appreciate local alumni and friends who have helped make these awards possible through their loyal support.”
The scholarships are for the 2011-2012 academic year. The K-State Alumni Association annually awards more than $200,000 in student scholarships with funding provided by local K-State alumni and friends and Alumni Association programming.