By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
University announces fall 2016 honor roll
Placeholder Image

LAWRENCE — Approximately 5,400 undergraduate students at the University of Kansas earned honor roll distinction for the fall 2016 semester.
The students, from KU’s Lawrence and Edwards campuses and the schools of Health Professions and Nursing in Kansas City, Kansas, represent 91 of 105 Kansas counties, 48 other states and territories, and 39 other countries.
The honor roll comprises undergraduates who meet requirements in the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences and in the schools of Architecture, Design & Planning; Business; Education; Engineering; Health Professions; Journalism; Music; Nursing; Pharmacy; and Social Welfare. Honor roll criteria vary among the university’s academic units. Some schools honor the top 10 percent of students enrolled, some establish a minimum grade-point average, and others raise the minimum GPA for each year students are in school. Students must complete a minimum number of credit hours to be considered for the honor roll.
Albert: Kevin Wissman, School of Pharmacy; Ellinwood: Betsy Snell, College of Liberal Arts & Sciences; Rebecca Strecker, School of Education; Gavin Vink, College of Liberal Arts & Sciences; Great Bend: Alisha Cronise, School of Health Professions; Shelby Deist, College of Liberal Arts & Sciences; Morgan Kottas, School of Architecture, Design & Planning; Colton Lagerman, School of Engineering; Melanie Maneth, School of Business; Tanner Neeland, College of Liberal Arts & Sciences; Heather Schneider, College of Liberal Arts & Sciences; Brandi Schneider, School of Pharmacy; Hoisington: Rylie Koester, College of Liberal Arts & Sciences and School of Journalism; Bazine: Jessie Rubottom, College of Liberal Arts & Sciences; Ness City: John McIntosh, College of Liberal Arts & Sciences Kylie Seib, School of Education; Larned: Brittany Butler, School of Business; Shealon Calkins, School of Business; Katherine Schroeder, College of Liberal Arts & Sciences; Steven Seltman, School of Business; Bison: Hannah Bannister, School of Business and College of Liberal Arts & Sciences.