By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
University announces spring 2015 honor roll
Placeholder Image

Approximately 4,575 undergraduate students at the University of Kansas earned honor roll distinction for the spring 2015 semester. The students, from KU’s Lawrence campus and the schools of Health Professions and Nursing in Kansas City, represent 96 of 105 Kansas counties, 47 other states and territories, and 38 other countries.
The honor roll comprises undergraduates who meet requirements in the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences and in the schools of Architecture, Design & Planning; Business; Education; Engineering; Health Professions; Journalism; Music; Nursing; Pharmacy; and Social Welfare.
Honor roll criteria vary among the university’s academic units. Some schools honor the top 10 percent of students enrolled, some establish a minimum grade-point average and others raise the minimum GPA for each year students are in school. Students must complete a minimum number of credit hours to be considered for the honor roll.
Local students include: Claflin - Justin Schneweis, School of Pharmacy; Ellinwood - Connor Birzer,  College of Liberal Arts & Sciences, Cody Lytle, College of Liberal Arts & Sciences, Kourtney Maisog, School of Pharmacy, Kayla Schartz, School of Journalism; Great Bend - Jason Brozek,School of Pharmacy, Donna Craven, School of Business, Blake Hinson, College of Liberal Arts & Sciences, Colton Lagerman, School of Engineering, Joshua Lutz, School of Education, Melanie Maneth, School of Business, Israel Mendoza, School of Nursing, Austin Morgan, School of Pharmacy, Tanner Neeland, College of Liberal Arts & Sciences, Brandi Schneider, School of Pharmacy, Alec Witt, School of Engineering, Tristan Yount, School of Engineering; Hoisington - Logan Harmon, School of Pharmacy, Mackenzie Koester, School of Education; Larned - Raven Roth, College of Liberal Arts & Sciences, Michael Wysong, School of the Arts.