By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Western Kansas students recognized for FHSU scholarships
Fort Hays State University logo

HAYS – Students from the southwestern Kansas region were recognized at a recent Student Recognition Program in Dodge City for the scholarships they have been awarded from Fort Hays State University for the 2018-19 academic year.
The annual Dodge City SRP primarily serves students from Ness City and students from Clark, Comanche, Edwards, Ford, Gray, Hodgeman, Kiowa and Meade counties.
Kinsley High School: Ricardo Lujan, a 2018 Kinsley High School graduate, received a $2,000 University Scholar Award and a $900 Academic Opportunity Award in business. Lujan plans to major in business.
LaCrosse High School: Mayce Deuel, a 2016 La Crosse High School graduate and a Dodge City Community College transfer student, received a $1,000 Transfer Student Award and won the drawing for a laptop. Deuel plans to major in education.