By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
EHS Alan Fullbright Memorial Scholarship recipients named
Ellinwood Eagles.jpg

ELLINWOOD – The Ellinwood High School recipients for the 2019 Alan Fullbright Memorial Scholarship have been announced.

The criteria for the Alan Fullbright Memorial scholarship are a reflection of what was significant in Fullbright’s life. First consideration will be given to an education major attending a Kansas college. Then to students who are going to attend either of his alma maters, Barton Community College or Fort Hays State University, and who showed leadership in high school by holding an office in a school activity.   

The 2019 recipients are: 

Courtney Cook – Cook’s plans are to attend either Fort Hays State University or Barton Community College and  major in education. She has been involved in many activities and has held leadership offices in the History Club and Future Business Leaders of America. Lauren Petz – Petz is planning on attending Barton Community College and majoring in elementary education. She has been involved in FBLA, KAY, and Student Council.