By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
National Honor Society inducts new members at Larned High School
Larned High School’s National Honor Society welcomed new members Monday. New and returning members are, back row, from left: Akielah Collins, Mark Hamrick, Skye Feldman, Riley Pontius, Jayden Clark, Ethan Lemuz, Luke Fischer, Easton Fitzpatrick, Eian Sanders, Jameson Smith and Emma Thompson. Front row: Brianna Hemken, Abby Holt, Arianna Hemken, Gryffin Cowell, Sarah Manry, Matthew Figger, Jacob Coglazier, Aysjah Yeager, Mackenzie Reinert and Reese Watkins

Larned High School welcomed 13 new members into its chapter of the National Honor Society on Monday night in the LHS choir room. President Easton Fitzpatrick welcomed the guests and introduced the program for the evening. 

Following the candlelight ceremony, the junior parents provided a reception for the members and their guests in the student lounge.

Present members are Easton Fitzpatrick, Griffin Cowell, Riley Pontius, Jayden Clark, Jacob Colglazier, Matthew Figger, Ethan Lemuz and Sarah Manry.

New members are Eian Sanders, Akielah Collins, Mark Hamrick, Arianna Hemken, Breanna Hemken, Abby Holt, Skye Feldman, Luke Fischer, Mackenzie Reinert, Jameson Smith, Emma Thompson, Reese Watkins and Aysjah Yeager.