By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Larned Class of 2015 celebrates graduation
x-brittany butler selfie good one
Brittany Butler, Class of 2015 president, takes a graduation selfie during her speech to remember the occasion. - photo by Janet Fleske Special to the Tribune

LARNED — The Larned High Class of 2015 celebrated its graduation Saturday at Larned Middle School.
ShyAnn Robison, student council president, and Brittany Butler, senior class president, delivered graduation speeches.
Larned High Principal Troy Langdon presented the class and graduates and June Barger, Fort Larned USD 495 board president, presented the diplomas.
Larned High 2015 graduates include Jack Anderson, Jeromy Bartz, Yaharia Bates, Brittany Butler, Alysa Byrum, Victoria Casebier, Danielle Delgado, Derek Delgado, Christian Dinning, Nicole Dipman,
Also, Amber Drimmel, Michael Duft, Sabree Eakin, Mariah Emily, Kesha Garcia, Colton Gladow, Jessica Gobin, Zahara Harper, Mycheal Harrelson, Kwinter Hartshorn,
Also, Alice Hitz, Shaylynn Hoch, Skyler Hoch, Trey Kraisinger, Jeramie Kramer, Alexis Langdon, Christopher Noble, Heather Nuckolls, Ty O’Neill, Marley Palmer,
Also, Nicholas Erickson, Maxx Patterson, Dakota Payne, Maci Perez, Alexandria Quinn, ShyAnn Robison, Pamela Poe, Tori Rouse, Annie Russum, Jessica Shelton,
Also, Shaylene Shepherd, Ashleigh Slattery, Marissa Smith, Vista Smith, Hannah Smyth, Chance Snyder, Michael Steele, Tyler Stelter, Gage Stude, Joevoni Tapia,
Also, Ian Trimmer, Adrienne Walker, Bryce Walker, Nicholas Warriack, Corey Wood and Lauren Zerr.
Graduating with a minimum of 3.75 grade point average were Jeromy Bartz, Brittany Butler, Alysa Byrum, Nicole Dipman, Mariah Emily, Jessica Gobin, Kwinter Hartshorn, Alexis Langdon, Marley Palmer, ShyAnn Robison, Michael Steele and Lauren Zerr.
National Honor Society members feature Jeromy Bartz, Brittant Butler, Alysa Byrum, Nicole Dipman, Mariah Emily, Jessica Gobin, Kwinter Hartshorn, Alexis Langdon, Marley Palmer, Maci Perez, ShyAnn Robison, Ashleigh Slattery and Lauren Zerr.
Senior officers were Brittany Butler, president; Alysa Byrum, vice president; and Mariah Emily, secretary-treasurer. Junior escorts were Landon Erway, junior class president; and Kate Schroeder, junior class secretary. Class sponsors were Ross Butler, Janet Fleske and Joseph Snyder.
The Larned High School band, directed by Kathryn Sperry, provided the introit and recessional. Choir Director Alexandra Rome and Lorna Singer, accompanist, led the Larned High choir on “May the Music Never End.”    
Serving on the administrative team were Jon Flint, superintendent; Troy Langdon, principal; Dustin Wilson, assistant principal; and Jenatte Johnson, counselor.
Serving on the board of education are June Barger, Brenda Hagerman, Jay Haremza, Leroy Lyon, Sharon Lessard, Jenny Manry and Kevin Reece.